Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I liked the simplicity of this dish. While I did enjoy it I just didn't find it fantastic or as flavorful as I thought it would be. The rest of my family said they enjoyed it so that was a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Great recipe! I made it for a crowd, i doubled it also I improvised a bit. I added thin asparagus cut in half and red cherry peppers from the deli bar diced up. Used less bread crumbs and added wine to the butter, garlic and lemon, it was a huge hit and would make it again! Thanks for the recipe.... JULIE D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Very simple and pleasant dish. I would never use this if I wanted to absolutely impress someone but it makes for a good weekday meal. I served my shrimp over buttered linguine. I do like how healthy this is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoshimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Fantastico! I used italian panko and marinated artichokes (instead of water packed). I paired it with whole wheat linguini, using the marinade from the artichokes on the pasta. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very good, but rich. The only thing I did differently was use marinated artichoke hearts (that is what I had on hand). It took closer to 35 minutes for the shrimp to cook, but that could be my oven. I served it with pasta tossed with olive oil, garlic and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
OMG!! This dish is delicious. I will most definitely make this again and again, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Loved the flavors and how easy it was to prepare; however, there was no sauce or enough liquid in the dish to add to the angel hair pasta, which makes the dish very dry. It definitely needs a side sauce of some kind to add onto the pasta. Next time I will make a white wine, butter, lemon and garlic sauce to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I'm going to be "that reviewer" and give it a 5 star although I changed the recipe. I used 2 lbs of shrimp because that's what I had. I doubled everything with the exception of the artichoke hearts, but it would have been great with those doubled as well. Also I used half butter, half very fruity olive oil. I also added about 2 T dry sherry to give it a bit of a kick. Very good, my 8 year old really enjoyed the artichoke hearts and that was the first time he had eaten them. I served it over some fettuccine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Excellent recipe. Gave it 4 stars cause I added quartered mushrooms with the artichokes. Sprinkled red onion and red bell pepper over top with cheese. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christineservando

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Even though my kids aren't crazy about artichoke hearts, they gave this recipe 5 stars. I left out the lemon juice since I don't like it and didn't really measure the Romano cheese. I just sprinkled it on until it looked good. It was more than the TBL. I was nervous we wouldn't like this recipe when I was putting it all together but was pleasantly surprised at the yummy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States