Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I'm going to be "that reviewer" and give it a 5 star although I changed the recipe. I used 2 lbs of shrimp because that's what I had. I doubled everything with the exception of the artichoke hearts, but it would have been great with those doubled as well. Also I used half butter, half very fruity olive oil. I also added about 2 T dry sherry to give it a bit of a kick. Very good, my 8 year old really enjoyed the artichoke hearts and that was the first time he had eaten them. I served it over some fettuccine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Excellent recipe. Gave it 4 stars cause I added quartered mushrooms with the artichokes. Sprinkled red onion and red bell pepper over top with cheese. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christineservando

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Even though my kids aren't crazy about artichoke hearts, they gave this recipe 5 stars. I left out the lemon juice since I don't like it and didn't really measure the Romano cheese. I just sprinkled it on until it looked good. It was more than the TBL. I was nervous we wouldn't like this recipe when I was putting it all together but was pleasantly surprised at the yummy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
So easy, thank you. I did add a teaspoon of Nantucket Off Shore Renaissance Rub to the butter mix just for a little more spice. My husband licked the plate;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Fantastic! I just added salt and pepper. Quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
All thumbs up from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Made this the other night for dinner and can't say much good about except it is easy. I did make one change, I used 1/4 cup of butter instead of 1/2 cup. I served it over pasta in olive oil and garlic instead of buttered noodles, seemed like it had enough butter. Could have just cooked the shrimp in olive oil and garlic, faster cheaper and tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was sooooo good and easy and even my picky toddlers liked it. Amazing! I served it with mashed sweet potatoes and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I thought it was delicious with some changes but I have a feeling the original would have been fine on its own. I substituted 1/2 C chicken broth, 1T butter and 1T coconut oil for the 1/2C of butter. I also added 10 olives in quarters. I didn't cook the garlic, just sprinkled it on top and dotted the whole thing with the butter and oil. I used just enough bread crumbs to lightly dust it and it wasn't soggy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Fresh shrimp was on sale; I couldn't resist. I also wanted a "butter forward" recipe to highlight my homemade cultured butter. Milonek's shrimp Francesca to the rescue! Thank you! I tend to dislike reviews where the reviewer spends all their words explaining how they modified a recipe, but now I shamefully join their ranks as I think it might be beneficial for others cooking for just one or two. I wanted this over pasta and was only making 1/2 lb of shrimp. I felt the reduced amount of sauce wouldn't be enough. Therefore, I kept all the liquid ratios as for a pound of shrimp, but reduced all the other ingredients and baked it in a 10 in pie pan. it turned out wonderful. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States