Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
We loved this recipe. It was a great new and quick way to prepare shrimp. I used half butter and half olive oil and parmesan cheese but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I served it over thin spaghetti and had broccoli fried in oil with garlic as a side dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Absolutely wonderful just the way it is. Thank you for posting it. I used it for a luncheon, served over rice. Simple, and heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I so wanted to like this but neither my hubby nor I did. It was edible but didn't do anything for us. I cut down on the butter and maybe for that reason we felt like something was missing although I added more olive oil. I also thought It was too lemony. I served it over linguine and it could have used more sauce but again, I was trying to be healthy. I would just go with a shrimp scampi or Alfredo instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was, as suggested, very quick & easy -- and, in fact, I had all the ingredients on hand already. Hubby raved over it. I think it will be a good company dish, as it preps like a casserole, but the finished product does not suggest that it is. This one goes in my "I love to Cook Book"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I wasn't particularly impressed with the recipe, but my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Delicious! So easy and quick to make also, which is perfect for weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Walton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My husband raved about this recipe. I used parmesan cheese instead of romano. Perhaps next time I will use the romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smellsgood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly except added some capers and loved the result! It was tasty, shrimp were perfectly cooked, served it with buttered vermicelli as suggested, and garlic bread and salad. Perfect meal with raves all around from my husband and our guest. Would definitely recommend this and will certainly make it often. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Just made this and my hubby said it was the BEST shrimp dish I have ever made! I actually followed the recipe for the most part and it was perfect. Not too garlicky, not too lemony just right. I served it over rice. I did put in extra lemon juice and an extra 1/2 stick of butter because I wanted to make sure there was enough sauce to go over the rice and there was. You do have to like artichoke hearts though. The Romano cheese thicken it up a little bit and added a nice texture. I would definitely make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
SO easy! SO yummy! I spread some cut-up asparagus along bottom of dish, then the shrimp and artichoke hearts, and used panko and whatever italian seasonings I had available (salt, ground pepper, sage, basil, oregano), added lemon, and combined with EVOO and melted margarine and minced garlic to spread on mixture. Then I topped with shaved parm. Baked for 12 minutes, left in warm oven for 5 minutes (waiting for husband), then broiled on low for 1 minute. Served with a side of Quinoa. So perfect, will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States