Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I so wanted to like this but neither my hubby nor I did. It was edible but didn't do anything for us. I cut down on the butter and maybe for that reason we felt like something was missing although I added more olive oil. I also thought It was too lemony. I served it over linguine and it could have used more sauce but again, I was trying to be healthy. I would just go with a shrimp scampi or Alfredo instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was, as suggested, very quick & easy -- and, in fact, I had all the ingredients on hand already. Hubby raved over it. I think it will be a good company dish, as it preps like a casserole, but the finished product does not suggest that it is. This one goes in my "I love to Cook Book"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I wasn't particularly impressed with the recipe, but my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Delicious! So easy and quick to make also, which is perfect for weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My husband raved about this recipe. I used parmesan cheese instead of romano. Perhaps next time I will use the romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smellsgood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly except added some capers and loved the result! It was tasty, shrimp were perfectly cooked, served it with buttered vermicelli as suggested, and garlic bread and salad. Perfect meal with raves all around from my husband and our guest. Would definitely recommend this and will certainly make it often. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Just made this and my hubby said it was the BEST shrimp dish I have ever made! I actually followed the recipe for the most part and it was perfect. Not too garlicky, not too lemony just right. I served it over rice. I did put in extra lemon juice and an extra 1/2 stick of butter because I wanted to make sure there was enough sauce to go over the rice and there was. You do have to like artichoke hearts though. The Romano cheese thicken it up a little bit and added a nice texture. I would definitely make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
SO easy! SO yummy! I spread some cut-up asparagus along bottom of dish, then the shrimp and artichoke hearts, and used panko and whatever italian seasonings I had available (salt, ground pepper, sage, basil, oregano), added lemon, and combined with EVOO and melted margarine and minced garlic to spread on mixture. Then I topped with shaved parm. Baked for 12 minutes, left in warm oven for 5 minutes (waiting for husband), then broiled on low for 1 minute. Served with a side of Quinoa. So perfect, will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
So good I made exactly as written this would be perfect for guests. I made this with beet greens on this site and rice. Was excellent! Must make with the greens (beet) or spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States