Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was so quick and easy, and the combo of flavors was great. Never tasted artichokes with shrimp and I'd like to keep it in mind for other ways to use the combo. All of the butter makes it extra yummy, thought you could probably cut it down by a quarter and still be buttery. I used canned, quartered artichokes. I also had to sub the romano for a taco blend of cheese I had on hand, still great. I used a fresh meyer lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARMONKEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This shrimp was very tasty served over pasta. I had a little less shrimp and a little more artichokes than called for. The lemon juice, parsley, and Romano cheese I used were all fresh which I think made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I used frozen artichokes and large shrimp and langustine tails- defrosted and dried. Fresh flat leaf parsley, 1% milk. quality Romano cheese. Great company dish! Will be making this at least a couple times a month. maybe change out the seafood a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I liked the simplicity of this dish. While I did enjoy it I just didn't find it fantastic or as flavorful as I thought it would be. The rest of my family said they enjoyed it so that was a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Great recipe! I made it for a crowd, i doubled it also I improvised a bit. I added thin asparagus cut in half and red cherry peppers from the deli bar diced up. Used less bread crumbs and added wine to the butter, garlic and lemon, it was a huge hit and would make it again! Thanks for the recipe.... JULIE D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Very simple and pleasant dish. I would never use this if I wanted to absolutely impress someone but it makes for a good weekday meal. I served my shrimp over buttered linguine. I do like how healthy this is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dangtamberine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Fantastico! I used italian panko and marinated artichokes (instead of water packed). I paired it with whole wheat linguini, using the marinade from the artichokes on the pasta. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very good, but rich. The only thing I did differently was use marinated artichoke hearts (that is what I had on hand). It took closer to 35 minutes for the shrimp to cook, but that could be my oven. I served it with pasta tossed with olive oil, garlic and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
OMG!! This dish is delicious. I will most definitely make this again and again, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Loved the flavors and how easy it was to prepare; however, there was no sauce or enough liquid in the dish to add to the angel hair pasta, which makes the dish very dry. It definitely needs a side sauce of some kind to add onto the pasta. Next time I will make a white wine, butter, lemon and garlic sauce to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States