Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is one of my family's favorite shrimp recipes EVER! My daughters made it on Mother's Day, the first time we'd ever tried it. My 15-yr old made it after I found the recipe. WOW!! We have not modified the recipe at all, other than to double it for my family. It is quick, easy, and delicious. My husband loves the leftovers for lunch and his co-workers go crazy when he brings it in for lunch! Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is definitely a keeper!! The only changes I made were adding more garlic as well as some white wine so that I had a little extra sauce for the white rice I served it over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I loved this so much I can't wait to make it again! This will be made in my home often. You should try it! The recipe was followed to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Have made this many times - my picky 11 year-old even loves it. Easy to make and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
It was wonderful. I laughed at some of the critical reviews - some pretty funny comments! Will definitely make it again - as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Easy and delicious. Great over pasta...yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Steiner Grayhek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
We loved this recipe. It was a great new and quick way to prepare shrimp. I used half butter and half olive oil and parmesan cheese but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I served it over thin spaghetti and had broccoli fried in oil with garlic as a side dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Absolutely wonderful just the way it is. Thank you for posting it. I used it for a luncheon, served over rice. Simple, and heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I so wanted to like this but neither my hubby nor I did. It was edible but didn't do anything for us. I cut down on the butter and maybe for that reason we felt like something was missing although I added more olive oil. I also thought It was too lemony. I served it over linguine and it could have used more sauce but again, I was trying to be healthy. I would just go with a shrimp scampi or Alfredo instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was, as suggested, very quick & easy -- and, in fact, I had all the ingredients on hand already. Hubby raved over it. I think it will be a good company dish, as it preps like a casserole, but the finished product does not suggest that it is. This one goes in my "I love to Cook Book"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States