Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This lacked flavor for us. We all agreed that something is missing from this. It is a very good base recipe though. Will cut back on the lemon juice next time for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Loved the combo of shrimp and artichokes, and how easy this was to put together. I used half the butter and more cheese, and plain bread crumbs seasoned with fresh basil and dried oregano. After ten minutes, I broiled this for about three minutes to brown it, and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Very good...didn't change a thing--got lots of compliments. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Great recipe. Didn't change much except added some white wine to the butter mixture; if you do add wine be careful with the lemon and increased acidity. Rather than bread crumbs I used Parmesan/Herb Panko; panko makes a much better topping than breadcrumbs. Topped with a little more cheese. It was delicious and will definitely make it again. I think this would be good with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmasnowboarding
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Too garlicy for my taste but my boyfriend liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is one of my favorite recipes I love artichokes so I put more than called for in the recipe and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Not bad, but bland. I had to add extra garlic and lemon and still feel it could use more flavor. Way too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
really good and easy to prepare.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly except for using 1.5 lbs of shrimp. I didn't have a 13x9 pan so I used 2 12x6's. I seperated the ingrediants between the 2 dishes so all the shrimp could be covered. LOVED the lemon. I used half a lemon to each dish. Overall, turned out great. I think the lemon made everything really flavorful! Served over white rice! WIll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
change nothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States