Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I have made this twice in the last month. DELISH!!!! I used marinated artichokes, undrained ( for more sauce) and have added sundried tomatoes,chopped up...fabulous dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
WONDERFUL!!! I used panko breadcrumbs and added capers to the shrimp and artichokes. I also cut back a little on the butter. But otherwise, all other ingredients remained the same. Served this with a lemony-dressed spinach salad. It was the perfect weeknight dinner. Thanks for sharing such a delicious recipe, Milonek!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
It was really good! I'm changing it a little bit next time to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is my go to recipe for 'special guests' appertizer. I usually add some white wine with the lemon and user more garlic than the recipe asks for! Stupendous, delicious and I always get raves from our guests..they think I am such a good cook?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rockyford, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this for company. It was simple and delicious. I added more garlic because we think you simply cannot use too much. I like the fact that it comes together quickly and cooks quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
must have done something wrong...hubby did not like it..neither did i.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo-ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Another good way to cook Shrimp, Real easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
For 6 servings to serve over angel hair pasta, , I cooked the shells from 2 lbs shrimp, with 1-1/2 cups white wine, 1 stick butter, 1/2 C EVOO, 1 T. Italian seasoning, 1/4 t. red pepper flakes, the parsley, garlic (I use more than recipe says) , 2 lemons juiced, 1 T dry minced onion for half hour covered (since I wanted more sauce). Drained solids out then poured sauce over the shrimp, 2 cans drained artichoke hearts and bread crumbs. Used crushed salad croutons instead of bread crumbs with 2 t. Italian seasoning, then sprinkled more lemon juice and minced parsley over all with the cheese. I had to cook it for 35-40 minutes in 375 oven before shrimp were cooked (still juicy and plump) and added halved cherry tomatoes all over the top (probably about 10 or more) for the last 15 min. My oven cooks "slow" so 10-12 total min. just didn't cook it through. Had to add about 1C of pasta cooking liquid to make enough sauce . The final dish looks very pretty with the red tomatoes and green parsley and Italian seasoning on it. Sprinkle with more Romano or Parmesan cheese and serve. My family raved about it. The shrimp stock/sauce gives it a real depth in flavor and the extra lemon and garlic give it a glorified "Shrimp Scampi" taste & look. May try it with marinated artichoke hearts the next time since they have the same seasoning and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
YUMMY! Made as is and wouldn't change a thing! Served over angel hair pasta. I'm in love! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Beaubien Povich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
After reading the current (June, 2010) "Most Helpful" review by Jeaux Bee, including comments by Francesca herself, I followed the recipe exactly, but added cherry tomatoes as a suggested option and served over angel hair pasta. Many of the less favorable reviews found the dish to be "bland." I would describe it as "light" and think that was the intention with this dish. For my taste, I do agree that it needs a little something. I will definately make this again, and keep the cherry tomatoes, but will try sauteing the garlic (and call me crazy, but I would use even more) in 1/4 cup white wine or dry sherry and use half the amount of butter. I would also add salt and pepper to taste. And it really made a beautiful presentation! Thank you Francesca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States