Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I used salmon and added some sundried tomatos. Served over pasta. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if possible !!!This is so easy to make and delicious. Thank you Francesca...this is a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne0206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is so delicious!!! We served it over steamed brown rice! We'll be working it into our recipe rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Must have made a mistake somewhere along the way. Wouldn't try this recipe again but something tells me if someone else made it, I'd enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILO0002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Halved the recipe for 2, served over rice with asparagus. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Fantastic - wouldn't change a thing. I used butter to "grease" the pan and had very large shrimp (12 - 15 per pound) so baked it just a bit longer. Thank you for a fantastic meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Pretty good. I made it just like the directions and it tasted good but was soggy. I was hoping for shrimp with a crunchy topping but the breading was kind of gross. I didn't care about the sauce as we did not eat it over anything. Next time I will pour the butter over the shrimp, then add bread crumbs and cheese and then just enough butter to crisp the crumbs. Might also add panko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I wish that I could give this recipe more than 3 stars - but I wasn't that crazy about it. I followed the recipe exactly as written, even went to Tony's Meat Market to get the best shrimp as well as the pricey romano cheese. I made it for my daughter for Valentine's day and neither of us were that impressed, which was a huge dissappointment since this recipe got such great reviews. I wouldn't say that it tasted bad, but I wouldn't spend the money to make it again. Sorry Milonek
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this last night just as written- excellent! The only thing I added was extra garlic...easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
We enjoyed this recipe. I did as others did and made with butter and olive oil. Served it over angel hair pasta (added olive oil/garlic/butter to pasta). Will definately be a recipe that I keep. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States