Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this last night just as written- excellent! The only thing I added was extra garlic...easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
We enjoyed this recipe. I did as others did and made with butter and olive oil. Served it over angel hair pasta (added olive oil/garlic/butter to pasta). Will definately be a recipe that I keep. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was great! I doubled the batch and served it over rice pilaf. I cooked it in a tinfoil pan (same size as directions) which worked out perfect! I will be making this recipe again for sure! What a hit : ) Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
OK this was excellent! I added a tabelspoon of dry sherry or more? Really loved this dish almost licked the plate but people were watching so no I used my manners. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
So easy to make and oh so tasty... recommend serving over angel hair pasta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iammisko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahsis, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
One of the tastiest and simplest recipes I've found! 1. I served it over spaghetti. 2. Instead of italian seasoned bread crumbs, I used panko bread crumbs, which made it light and fluffy 3. I used shaved parmesan instead of Romano cheese. I think all these changes are minor - the key ingredients were definitely the shrimp, artichoke, garlic and lemon juice. I'd make this again, in a heart beat! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent! I cut back on the butter and added in some EVOO. I increased the garlic and baked for about 15 minutes. I served this over lightly seasoned garlic olive oil with a side of italian roasted asparagus. Was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedVinoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Photo by gretcheepoo
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Not great, not bad. I served it over brown rice and there was enough "sauce" to keep it moist. It just wasn't one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretcheepoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was really good, made it for a crowd for the first time and a couple of people hovered over the dish until finished. The only change I made, out of not having any on hand, was I subbed the Romano for shredded Parmesan and thought it was really good. Loved the ease of prep and carry. Will definetely make this again. Good enough for Christmas Eve appie night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very lemony and we liked it; cut back on the lemon if you are not a huge lemon fan. I mixed panko bread crumbs with italian seasoning for the seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States