Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent! Thanks for sharing this recipe. The only thing I would change is to add a bit more sauce to help coat the pasta. I used half butter and half EVOO. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Delicious!! Everyone loved it!! Thanks francesca!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Just okay. I was expecting more from all the positive reviews. Not enough sauce, bread crumbs were a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Very good. Much like Scampi but the bread crumbs gave it a different texture. Easy to put together. I will lighten up on the amount of lemon juice next because it was almost a little overwhelming, but I used a large lemon and squeezed every bit of juice out. I didn't have fresh parsley so I just used dried. I also substituted shredded parmesan for romano because that's what I had. I served over lightly buttered linguini. Will definately make this again. Next time I think I will serve it on a puff pastry pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was good. I used the frozen shrimp you can buy in the bag a the grocery store, it only contained 14 ounces and I did not have fresh parsley so I used dried and substituted parmesan cheese for the romano. It was easy and tasted great but it took a bit more than 12 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
AWESOME !!! I decided to serve this with cheese grits and my family devoured it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Just made this for my fiance, parents and brothers and they absolutely loved this. My mother, in her 53 years on this earth has never had artichokes before and she had 2nds of this dish. It's a keeper in our house and I highly recommend this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
OMG - this dish is absolutely awesome. I can't wait to make this again! I used both the Italian bread crumbs and panko bread crumbs and just half the lemon. We ate this over jasmine rice. I think next time I will try it with angel hair pasta. It is very simple to make but tastes like you slaved over the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Everyone enjoyed this! Next time I will double the recipe. I served this over rice. Would be OK without the artichoke hearts but they were really tasty infused with the garlic and butter. I did bake this a little longer than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
It was described as fine dining food and was anything but. I followed the recipe exactly and it was bland, very bland. The shrimp tasted like plain shrimp on top of bread crumbs. Would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States