Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was delicious! I added 2 ingredients: 1 bag of baby spinach and 1/2 pint of cherry tomatoes. I sauteed both of those ingredients in a little olive oil and garlic salt. I also only used about 2 tablespoons of bread crumbs because I wanted there to be more of a sauce over the pasta and I was concerned that the crumbs would soak up the butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is great. I actually cooked it without any changes(not at all like me) and my wife loved it. It was for a kids were all away dinner. Had it with Italian style veggies and Cabernet sauvignon .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Haggarty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
soooo easy yet so yummy! I used just a squirt of lemon juice, 1/8 cup olive oil, 1/8 cup canola oil (instead of 1/2 cup butter-reduced fat to 1/4 cup total), and parm cheese. Served over spaghetti tossed with 1 Tbls butter, 1 Tbls olive oil, and some garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This recipe is definitely a keeper. I divided the butter and garlic and put 3/4 of it in with the shrimp. I then melted the remainder of the butter and garlic and added a dollop of white wine and sauteed in a pan, then added the cooked pasta to the pan to absorb the flavors. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Amazing! Just finished baking and eating this incredible dish. I don't have any suggestions or changes to add. It was simple, quick and a huge hit with my family. I served it with buttered noodles, garlic bread and an easy spinach salad. It was better than going out to eat! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very good and easy. I added some broccali and really enjoyed it. Served with angel hair pasta. Next time I may try adding extra lemon juice or even a few shakes of red pepper. I did use marinated artichokes, as that was all I had. Would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Served this as a compliment to grilled rib-eyes. Very tasty recipe for shrimp when you want a little more than just shrimp cocktail or grilled shrimp. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Excellent. Used half olive oil and half butter. Baked for 10 mins, then broiled on high for 2 mins. Served over angel hair. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Absolutely fabulous. The buttered bread crumbs and garlic mixture made everything so delicious. Served over buttered angel hair pasta which I added a bit of Italian Seasoning and garlic powder. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States