Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was an excellent recipe! I served it as an appetizer on crostini and it was devoured! I seasoned the shrimp with creole and red pepper seasoning. I also used more garlic than the recipe called for and sauteed it slowly for about 10 minutes in the butter and added a 1/4 cup white wine to that mixture before pouring over the shrimp. This allowed the flavors to enhance and in addition gave more sauce while it baked. I had some left over jalepeno havarti that I included with the romano and it was delicious. I would use a little more soft cheese such as the havarti next time. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
The is the first review I've ever written - GREAT dish - this recipe is a definite keeper. It's the first time (which is a very long time of cooking) I ever used artichokes (which my husband loves) in a recipe and it will certainly be a go-to recipe. I made it as an main dish, but it would be a great appetizer in shell dishes with 3-4 shrimp and the same amount of artichokes ( inside each shrimp). The only change I made to the recipe was using Parmesan cheese instead of Romano (it was the only thing I had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was delicious. I made some additions. I added mushrooms. Used 1/4 c butter and 1/4 c olive oil. Mixed in garlic, pesto, basil, crushed red pepper, pepper, and sea salt. I topped the dish off with romano cheese and a blend of mozzarella and provolone cheese. Served over angel hair pasta with garlic bread. Very good! The pesto added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Easy and delicious just the way the instructions said. 2 thumbs up from two of us, 1 from the other two (but only because they LOVE shrimp scampi more or think they dislike artichokes). More importantly, the family member who is most indifferent to her food thought this one was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I forgot to rate this in a timely fashion, but as I recall, we had the Crowns over for this and everyone enjoyed it. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Delicious, but my family felt there were too many breadcrumbs. Might switch to italian Panko - the bread crumbs I used were too fine. Taste, however, was DELISH. Thanks Francesca for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
The best. Loved, loved, loved it. Thanks! I served over angel hair pasta and no way it would have fed 4. The 2 of us ate almost all of it. Don't tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made this using marinated artichokes, well drained, and panko seasoned with a tuscan seasoning. I served this over pasta using the butter/lemon sauce to drizzle over when serving. Mine had to bake a little longer because I had assembled them ahead of time and refrigerated them. Good, but I thought this lacked pizzazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was very good but had too much garlic. It overpowers the rest of the dish. Next time I will make it with half of the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was delicious! I added 2 ingredients: 1 bag of baby spinach and 1/2 pint of cherry tomatoes. I sauteed both of those ingredients in a little olive oil and garlic salt. I also only used about 2 tablespoons of bread crumbs because I wanted there to be more of a sauce over the pasta and I was concerned that the crumbs would soak up the butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States