Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is a real winner. It is simple to prepare, cooks in 12 minutes and is just delicious. I served it with linguine and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This is so good. I added alittle white wine before I baked the shrimp. I baked it for 14 minutes and served over angel hair pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
very good. I think next time I'll cut the butter in half and add 1/4 cup white wine to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Thank you Francesca for posting this recipe! I agree with previous user - never thought twice about artichoke hearts but I love it now. This recipe is outstanding. I've made it several times - it's super easy and every always loves it. Like the tip on subbing olive oil for butter...I've tried that and it really doesn't change the flavor too much...or use Olivio - olive oil butter - makes it a little healthier! Best part - yummy shrimp that doesn't stink up the house because they're baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valley Cottage, New York, USA
Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this for dinner and it was amazing! The shrimp were cooked perfectly and the butter sauce was delicious. The only change I made was to add marinated artichoke hearts instead of packed in water. I will make this for company anytime! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Delicious! The only thing I'd say was that it took longer than 12 mins to cook the dish. I'd say maybe 20 ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
OMG! I followed it exactly, and it was so delicious! One of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very good. Worthy of making for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was an excellent recipe! I served it as an appetizer on crostini and it was devoured! I seasoned the shrimp with creole and red pepper seasoning. I also used more garlic than the recipe called for and sauteed it slowly for about 10 minutes in the butter and added a 1/4 cup white wine to that mixture before pouring over the shrimp. This allowed the flavors to enhance and in addition gave more sauce while it baked. I had some left over jalepeno havarti that I included with the romano and it was delicious. I would use a little more soft cheese such as the havarti next time. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
The is the first review I've ever written - GREAT dish - this recipe is a definite keeper. It's the first time (which is a very long time of cooking) I ever used artichokes (which my husband loves) in a recipe and it will certainly be a go-to recipe. I made it as an main dish, but it would be a great appetizer in shell dishes with 3-4 shrimp and the same amount of artichokes ( inside each shrimp). The only change I made to the recipe was using Parmesan cheese instead of Romano (it was the only thing I had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States