Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I have made many recipes from this website and had high hopes for an outstanding meal after reading a lot of the reviews on this one. I thought this was just ok. It was bland and soggy. I even broiled it for a couple of minutes to try to crisp up the bread crumbs. I have had made many other fantastic shrimp dishes and will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was super quick and easy. I prepared it just as the recipe stated. My husband loved it, the only complaint he had was that he wished the breadcrumbs were a little bit crispier. So next time I'll put under the broiler or maybe use half panko bread crumbs. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Whole family loved this one and it was so quick and easy!! I didn't have artichoke hearts, so left those out and used a cheese mix I had instead of the Romano. Turned out great. Served over couscous with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is a real winner. It is simple to prepare, cooks in 12 minutes and is just delicious. I served it with linguine and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This is so good. I added alittle white wine before I baked the shrimp. I baked it for 14 minutes and served over angel hair pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
very good. I think next time I'll cut the butter in half and add 1/4 cup white wine to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Thank you Francesca for posting this recipe! I agree with previous user - never thought twice about artichoke hearts but I love it now. This recipe is outstanding. I've made it several times - it's super easy and every always loves it. Like the tip on subbing olive oil for butter...I've tried that and it really doesn't change the flavor too much...or use Olivio - olive oil butter - makes it a little healthier! Best part - yummy shrimp that doesn't stink up the house because they're baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valley Cottage, New York, USA
Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this for dinner and it was amazing! The shrimp were cooked perfectly and the butter sauce was delicious. The only change I made was to add marinated artichoke hearts instead of packed in water. I will make this for company anytime! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Delicious! The only thing I'd say was that it took longer than 12 mins to cook the dish. I'd say maybe 20 ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States