Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
The shrimp was cooked perfectly, and had a good flavor, reminding me of Shrimp Scampi. I followed the recipe exactly, but the bread crumbs turned to mush. Love artichokes, and they tasted good, but overall the dish was a big question for me. Can't figure out how to serve it as an appetizer, mine didn't look nearly as pretty as the picture, and there is not enough sauce for pasta or rice. I think this is a great idea that needs some refining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I used about 2.5 tablespoons of butter to saute the garlic and artichoke hearts. When it smells good, I put in the lemon rind and shrimp. Then I added parsley and juice from 1/2 of the lemon. Served with the cheese. I skipped the bread crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Meh... I made this last night with angel hair pasta and sugar snap peas. I have two young boys who love shrimp and I thought this would be a "no leftovers" kind of dinner, but they really weren't interested. I used 2 pounds of shrimp (thawed from frozen) because my kids love them so much. I made only a few alterations: no artichokes because my kids would just pick them out, I sprinkled the bread crumbs over the shrimp and stirred them to coat, and I used dried parsley for convenience. Next time, and I think I'll give it another try, I will use 1/2 the butter. Even with 2 lbs of shrimp, the 1/2 cup of butter was just too much. The lemon juice was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was quite yummy!! I found that Italian Panko breadcrumbs will give you a little bit more crunch. I also added tomatoes and capers for some color. Also added some white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was very good! My family really enjoyed it. My husband decided to add diced sun dried tomatoes to it at the table and this was a tasty addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was amazing! So easy to prepare. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
EXCELLENT! I made this tonight. Very quick, simple and tasty! I served it over rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a perfectly easy recipe that is a hands down winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I fixed this for my wife for Valentines day alongside a salad of mixed field greens, with apples and walnuts and a raspberry vinaigrette. While Chardonnay would have been better, we had red wine with it and it worked just fine! Overall it was great! The recipe would be better if something was used as a sauce, perhaps white wine or a lemon caper butter sauce. Overall thumbs up and it was a great Valentines dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Pretty Good! Everyone enjoyed it definetly. It's not something you'll want to eat all the time but it's quite delicious! Had on top of angel hair pasta with garlic bread-Mmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States