Shrimp Fra Diavolo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I thought the wine was a little overpowering. If I make it again, I would probably try 1/2 cup of wine instead of 1 cup. Besides that, I liked it. It was the perfect level of spice and I added a splash of lemon juice to give it an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I am 14 years old and love to cook. I made this recipe and loved it! It was so easy to make and it tastes so good. It is one of my favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Made it with spaghetti squash and topped it with fresh grated Parmesan. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
omg! this was awesome! so good that i ate left overs cold for breakfast & still delicious! will soon make for a dinner party! excellent! only change i made was to us shallots instead of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My husband & I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe was great! Fallow all the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flaca0322

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Just tried this recipe for the first time, it's amazing! I used a Pino Grigio, added a few capers, and fewer red pepper flakes. Came out incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wufbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
have used this recipe repeatedly, love the zing! Is very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
If you enjoy food with a bite, be generous with the red pepper flakes. Also, you can use plain diced tomatoes and season with your own basil and oregano. A quick, easy, and tasty dish; as good as my North End grandmother's recipe, but much simpler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States