Shrimp Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was just ok. I too found it was difficult to find shrimp soup and I also added shrimp. Maybe it was the weather, but it just seemed blah. Will definitely try a few new things with this next time. Seems to be a good base to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Made this for a party recently, and it was a big hit. I made it exactly as stated, and served it with slices of a french baguette. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I add small shrimp to the fondue for more texture and this is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I just wanted to put in my 2 cents on this recipe. And made (just the way it is) would be really boring. I am surprised the reviews were so good. But it is a good base recipe. I have had it with cream of shrimp soup. 1/2 lb grated swiss and 2-4 TBS of dry white wine and a small package of frozen baby shrimp. To me, this screams "holiday appetizer"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I added swiss cheese, an extra can of soup, old bay seasoning, extra worcestershire, a couple squirts of hot sauce & a can of tiny shrimp although I wish I had used larger shrimp. Served it w/ a salad & soaked it up w/ buttered & toasted ciabatta bread. Yum!!! It was very much like the shrimp fondue I have had @ Salt Grass steakhouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I had to change this recipe up just a bit b/c I couldn't find cream of shrimp so I used 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of celery. I also added small shrimp. It was excellent! All of my girl friends went nuts on this stuff. I am making it again for my family but with angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRaeRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Krotz Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I thought this recipe was a good "start"...but changed it a bit...I used half the sour cream, and added crab, shrimp, garlic, 3 dashes of tabasco, and 1/4 tsp. of "Old bay" seasoning, along with a bag of shredded swiss cheese, I served it on garlic baguette's, it was wonderful! I am always asked for the recipe. Thanks for the "start"...I hope you enjoy my version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Wow! Great recipe! I followed the advice of others and added the little salad shrimp...great addition. Also added Old Bay and a dash of tabasco. I used reduced fat cream cheese and sour cream and even my husband couldn't tell! THat's an accomplishment because he can almost ALWAYS detect a low fat recipe! I mine heating over just a tea light and it does begin to bubble pretty quicky. Keep an eye on it. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Good basis to work with. Added some Swiss Cheese, Old Bay, and some small shrimp. So very yummy with French Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This was really good. I took it to a party and everyone enjoyed it. I took some of the suggestions...decreased the amount of sour cream and cream cheese and added some tiny shrimp. I also added a touch of cayenne pepper. It was delicious. We had the leftovers the next day over noodles...and that was also teriffic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States