Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was a great recipe and it was very simple to make. Thank you so much for it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
My family thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Even my husband loved the full flavor of this recipe, it is quick,easy and awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
Great both myself and husband loved it! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Easy and great tasting. Really pleasing taste compared to any prepared or sauce mixes in category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
This is absolutely wonderful! I actually double the ingredients for the sauce so that it is creamier. I have passed this recipe on to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
My Friend cooked this for her son's rehearsal dinner. OH MY, was it great.... The sauce was a little thin at first, but after I cooked it at home for my family I used cream and it did thicken some. Also, she used shredded parmesean, and it was a little grainy. I used the Powder kind that you shake on Spaghetti and there was a big difference. Favorite family dish, We love it... Substitute grilled chicken, throw in some broccoli, or cook it like Tiffany did, ITs GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
I made this recipe for 8 as I have hungrey teenage boys. I recommend 10 or more garlic cloves , and use heavy cream , at the end reserve a bit of cream to shake with say 2 tablespoons cornstarch and add to thicken. Ive made quite a few alfredo recipes on here, Kids and hubby say this one is THE best with my changes. Next time I'll try addin sauteed mushrooms, and maybe chicken. Good luck cooks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This was a great recipe, but too much fat.. I exchange the butter for vegan margerine and exhange the half and half with fat free half and half. I did use cornstartch to thicken the sauce and it was great. I am a heart patient and love cream sauces.. exchange the butter fat and half half made it so I could eat it!! Great recipe thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
My family loved this and so did I! It was quick and easy. I made it as suggested with heavy cream and it came out perfect. I cut cubes of boneless chicken breast and sauteed in olive oil and garlic til done, then drained the oil from the chicken and added the chicken to the sauce. I also steamed some broccoli and cut some into the sauce too. My family usually orders this type of meal from Chili's restaurant and they said it was even better! Can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States