Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2001
Remember to keep the sauce simmering on low. The time does not seem right when you do this. If you don't, the cheese will all clump together. Very runny, was served in bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
Easy & quick. Nice flavor. Sauce was a little on the thin side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Very simple, great idea! I added a little more butter and veggies to the mix and it all worked out beautifully with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Suace really never thickened after quite a few minutes. Taste was great. Consistency of sauce was a little too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This was just awesome...and I mean awesome! Served with a bit of Ceaser salad...OMG!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Limington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I found this to be more of a starter recipe. added chopped red pepper, parley, oregano and basil. also used cream instead of half and half for a slighlty thicker and creamier sauce. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIELTTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
My Friend cooked this for her son's rehearsal dinner. OH MY, was it great.... The sauce was a little thin at first, but after I cooked it at home for my family I used cream and it did thicken some. Also, she used shredded parmesean, and it was a little grainy. I used the Powder kind that you shake on Spaghetti and there was a big difference. Favorite family dish, We love it... Substitute grilled chicken, throw in some broccoli, or cook it like Tiffany did, ITs GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
My family thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
This was very good and quick! I doubled the parmesan cheese and added chopped broccoli. If your sauce takes too long to thicken, remove from heat. It thickened in 2 minutes off the heat. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
557 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
This was a fairly good recipe. I thought it was a little on the sweet side, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States