Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Had no parsley or garlic so used garlic powder. Fast and easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This was a great-tasting alfredo dish! Definitely either double the sauce ingredients, or half the pasta which is what I did since there's only two of us. Even with this change, I still feel like I did not have enough sauce, so I added more half-and-half and it was fine. I did NOT have a problem with the sauce being too thin. I'm not sure why; after reading the reviews I was so sure I would. I don't even know what I did differently. I did use mostly thawed shrimp so there was a lot of water in the pan with the butter and garlic. I drained that all out (keeping the garlic of course!). My boyfriend said it tasted just like restaurant-quality alfredo, and he knew it was low(er) fat. I used high-fiber penne from Trader Joe's and added chopped broccoli (which BF loved because the broccoli pieces were chock full of alfredo!). Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Easy to make and very flavorable. The only changes I made was instead of Half and half I used heavy whipping cream,which made the sauce thicker. I also added sun dried tomatoes for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is a keeper. I prefer to use raw shrimp instead of cooked/frozen and this time was no exception. I also added mushrooms and doubled the cheese. Next time, I will either double the sauce or cook less pasta. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was pretty good. I doubled the sauce because I had a little more shrimp and I also added some crabmeat that I had on hand. Also, added a little sherry and a very small dash of cayenne pepper. Threw in some cooked broccoli. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star was because the texture of the sauce was a little gritty, I think it may have been from the parmesan cheese. Maybe because I used the store brand of the stuff in the green can? I will try this again and buy the good parmesan cheese that I will grate myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Fabulous recipe,I used uncooked prawns and fried them in the butter and garlic with a bit of salt and pepper.then removed the prawns until the sauce had thickened.This will definitely be a favorite recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I have made this many times and every time it was very good!! I love this recipe as is. When I am in a rush to get dinner done I do not add things. When I have more time I will add broccoli and use fresh garlic and not the one in the jar. Also, instead of using Parmesan cheese I use parmigiano-reggiano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
i loved this recipe. i followed the other recommendations and added the shrimp closer to the end so it wasnt overcooked. i also doubled the ingredients for the sauce. the 1lb of noodles would have been too much. i definitely reccomend this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Vasquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Super easy recipe! I didn't have half and half so I had to use regular milk. Which led to other problems. Since I didn't use half and half the sauce didn't thicken. Since the sauce didn't thicken, I had to add cornstarch. Since I had to add cornstarch, it had a funny taste. Since it had a funny taste, nobody really liked it. Since nobody like it, I had to eat the whole pan (ugh). since I had to eat the whole pan, I am now sick. Anyway, overall this is a brilliant recipe. Conclusion: don't make the same mistake I did: follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States