Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Yummy. I tried this recipe for a New Year's Eve family dinner and I got great reviews. I took the advice of others, added the shrimp at the end, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I thought this was pretty easy and quick to make. The only problem I had with it is I love my pasta covered in sauce but this recipe didn't make enough for my taste. I would double the sauce for the amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Great tasting recipe! I would definitely cook the shrimp separately, though, not only to avoid overcooking it but so that you can more effectively stir the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Great flavors. Our sauce didn't thicken on or off the heat, but it did taste nice. Family didn't care for the thinner version this turned into for us, though I thought it was nice for dipping bread into..... Makes me wonder about the alfredo sauces in restaurants????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
The Only change I made to this recipe was that I cooked the shrimp in the sauce as it was finishing. Great foundation, the 2nd time I used a Tbl of Old Bay, and the 3rd time made a roux with 1 Tbl of Cake flower. All 3 times it came out better and better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darin Terwilliger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savona, New York, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is a really yummy! I added some extra garlic because you can never have too much garlic. Also, add some corn starch to thicken it. Next time I might just use heavy cream instead of half and half so that it will be easier to thicken. Super quick and easy, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Honestly, this is the best shrimp dish I have ever made. I added veggies and sautéed them in with the garlic, and only added the shrimp at the very end so my vegetarian daughter could scoop hers out first. I didn't have 1/2 n 1/2, so I used a mixture of whipping cream, canned milk, and water. So delicious!!! Even my 4 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Loved this receipe followed directions to the "T" minus the fresh parsley (forgot to buy it) so used parsley flakes instead. PERFECTO!!!! lil brothers n boyfriend always buy rice a roni alfredo but when they tasted this they just loved it were amazed it was from the box LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki.Hugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Made this using heavy cream, and fresh gulf shrimp! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megracenedward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
So being short on some time & needed it to thicken up a little quick I added some corn starch, and ended up regretting it pretty soon after...left a funky texture (kind of pasty/gritty?) but added a little bit more of everything else and it helped some. All in all though very good recipe, and will make again (when I have a little more time for it to sit).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States