Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Excellent recipe! I did make a few changes another reviewer made by using fat free half & half with 1 1/2 tbsp corn starch, as well as 1/4 tsp pepper. I also waited to add the shrimp until the end to avoid overcooking it. Overall, it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Had no parsley or garlic so used garlic powder. Fast and easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This was a great-tasting alfredo dish! Definitely either double the sauce ingredients, or half the pasta which is what I did since there's only two of us. Even with this change, I still feel like I did not have enough sauce, so I added more half-and-half and it was fine. I did NOT have a problem with the sauce being too thin. I'm not sure why; after reading the reviews I was so sure I would. I don't even know what I did differently. I did use mostly thawed shrimp so there was a lot of water in the pan with the butter and garlic. I drained that all out (keeping the garlic of course!). My boyfriend said it tasted just like restaurant-quality alfredo, and he knew it was low(er) fat. I used high-fiber penne from Trader Joe's and added chopped broccoli (which BF loved because the broccoli pieces were chock full of alfredo!). Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Easy to make and very flavorable. The only changes I made was instead of Half and half I used heavy whipping cream,which made the sauce thicker. I also added sun dried tomatoes for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is a keeper. I prefer to use raw shrimp instead of cooked/frozen and this time was no exception. I also added mushrooms and doubled the cheese. Next time, I will either double the sauce or cook less pasta. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was pretty good. I doubled the sauce because I had a little more shrimp and I also added some crabmeat that I had on hand. Also, added a little sherry and a very small dash of cayenne pepper. Threw in some cooked broccoli. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star was because the texture of the sauce was a little gritty, I think it may have been from the parmesan cheese. Maybe because I used the store brand of the stuff in the green can? I will try this again and buy the good parmesan cheese that I will grate myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Fabulous recipe,I used uncooked prawns and fried them in the butter and garlic with a bit of salt and pepper.then removed the prawns until the sauce had thickened.This will definitely be a favorite recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I have made this many times and every time it was very good!! I love this recipe as is. When I am in a rush to get dinner done I do not add things. When I have more time I will add broccoli and use fresh garlic and not the one in the jar. Also, instead of using Parmesan cheese I use parmigiano-reggiano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
i loved this recipe. i followed the other recommendations and added the shrimp closer to the end so it wasnt overcooked. i also doubled the ingredients for the sauce. the 1lb of noodles would have been too much. i definitely reccomend this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Vasquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States