Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made this tonight and I should have doubled the recipe for one pound of pasta. My turned out dry. I cooked the shrimp shells for a little broth and used the broth to stretch the sauce. I also cooked the shrimp with the butter and garlic and then removed them when they were cooked to add them back when the sauce was thicker. It was ok and I think I will try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very good, added broccoli for some nutrition. Would maybe up the half and half to 1.5 cups next time for more sauce with a pound of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was so easy and very tasty! I used fat free half and half and had to thicken it with cornstarch. Also seasoned with garlic salt and pepper. You have to double the sauce. Adding this to my recipe file. Thank you Mamatiff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was pretty good and very quick and easy! It didn't heat up too well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
loved it so much, I made it without changing any things and me and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Not sure what it was but I just didn't care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Very delicious, but I did modify recipe. I doubled the shrimp, sprinkled old bay over the shrimp (to my preference) and added 1 large head of steamed broccoli florets sprinkling Mrs. Dash seasoning over the broccoli to prevent to much salt and added a little pepper. I sauted the shrimp and garlic briefly then added the steamed broccoli. I removed the shrimp and broccoli from the pan so as not to overcook. As advised by other reviewers I added 1 Tb of cornstarch to fat-free half-n-half then added about 8 Tb of parmesan cheese. After thickening I then mixed all together. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Good easy dish, I added broccoli to it as well. I didnt add cornstrack or flour to thicken, as when you mix the sauce and noodles together, the noodles absorbed the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Excellent recipe! I did make a few changes another reviewer made by using fat free half & half with 1 1/2 tbsp corn starch, as well as 1/4 tsp pepper. I also waited to add the shrimp until the end to avoid overcooking it. Overall, it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Had no parsley or garlic so used garlic powder. Fast and easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States