Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I had some fresh spinach in the fridge, so I added it to my shrimp after it had cooked a spell. I made the white sauce separately and then added it to the shrimp. All six kids at my table and my brother really liked it. Why go to Olive Garden and spend a fortune on shrimp fettuccine alfedo, when you can cook it at home for the whole family for about the same price as 1 meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I ikr this is a really good dish and very simple to make thanks for the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made this tonight and I should have doubled the recipe for one pound of pasta. My turned out dry. I cooked the shrimp shells for a little broth and used the broth to stretch the sauce. I also cooked the shrimp with the butter and garlic and then removed them when they were cooked to add them back when the sauce was thicker. It was ok and I think I will try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very good, added broccoli for some nutrition. Would maybe up the half and half to 1.5 cups next time for more sauce with a pound of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was so easy and very tasty! I used fat free half and half and had to thicken it with cornstarch. Also seasoned with garlic salt and pepper. You have to double the sauce. Adding this to my recipe file. Thank you Mamatiff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was pretty good and very quick and easy! It didn't heat up too well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
loved it so much, I made it without changing any things and me and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Not sure what it was but I just didn't care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Very delicious, but I did modify recipe. I doubled the shrimp, sprinkled old bay over the shrimp (to my preference) and added 1 large head of steamed broccoli florets sprinkling Mrs. Dash seasoning over the broccoli to prevent to much salt and added a little pepper. I sauted the shrimp and garlic briefly then added the steamed broccoli. I removed the shrimp and broccoli from the pan so as not to overcook. As advised by other reviewers I added 1 Tb of cornstarch to fat-free half-n-half then added about 8 Tb of parmesan cheese. After thickening I then mixed all together. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Good easy dish, I added broccoli to it as well. I didnt add cornstrack or flour to thicken, as when you mix the sauce and noodles together, the noodles absorbed the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States