Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is a keeper. I prefer to use raw shrimp instead of cooked/frozen and this time was no exception. I also added mushrooms and doubled the cheese. Next time, I will either double the sauce or cook less pasta. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was pretty good. I doubled the sauce because I had a little more shrimp and I also added some crabmeat that I had on hand. Also, added a little sherry and a very small dash of cayenne pepper. Threw in some cooked broccoli. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star was because the texture of the sauce was a little gritty, I think it may have been from the parmesan cheese. Maybe because I used the store brand of the stuff in the green can? I will try this again and buy the good parmesan cheese that I will grate myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Fabulous recipe,I used uncooked prawns and fried them in the butter and garlic with a bit of salt and pepper.then removed the prawns until the sauce had thickened.This will definitely be a favorite recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I have made this many times and every time it was very good!! I love this recipe as is. When I am in a rush to get dinner done I do not add things. When I have more time I will add broccoli and use fresh garlic and not the one in the jar. Also, instead of using Parmesan cheese I use parmigiano-reggiano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
i loved this recipe. i followed the other recommendations and added the shrimp closer to the end so it wasnt overcooked. i also doubled the ingredients for the sauce. the 1lb of noodles would have been too much. i definitely reccomend this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Super easy recipe! I didn't have half and half so I had to use regular milk. Which led to other problems. Since I didn't use half and half the sauce didn't thicken. Since the sauce didn't thicken, I had to add cornstarch. Since I had to add cornstarch, it had a funny taste. Since it had a funny taste, nobody really liked it. Since nobody like it, I had to eat the whole pan (ugh). since I had to eat the whole pan, I am now sick. Anyway, overall this is a brilliant recipe. Conclusion: don't make the same mistake I did: follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This recipe is flawed, but it is flavorful. Here are the following recommendations: 1) Use raw shrimp, saute in the butter and garlic, then REMOVE to make the Alfredo sauce and add at the end, or as a short cut, but less flavorful, use cooked shrimp and add at the end. 2) Double the sauce ingredients and only use 12 oz of noodles. 3) I used 1/4 cup of freshly chopped flat leaf parsley, which is about 1/3 of a bunch for the double batch. I also did not use 4 cloves of garlic. I used Roasted Elephant garlic as a spread on my French baguette, so I cut back on the garlic. With these changes, it is a 4 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
It was easy in simple to make u can add ur on ingredient I add some mushroom. Hubby was pleased :) I'll be make this a soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I usually always just use Alfredo sauce from a jar. So I thought I would try to make homemade this time. This recipe was wonderful!!! I don't think I will ever buy Alfredo sauce again. It was easy to make and tasted good. Also after reading other reviews I doubled the sauce and put the shrimp in the sauce at the end. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States