Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Had nice clean taste. Sauce was not heavy. Added shrimp at end just to heat through. Served fettuccini and shrimp/sauce separately. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Arthur, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Awesome! So easy yet so good! I too read the rating and took others advice; added the shrimp once removing the sauce from the heat and allowing it to thicken. I tripled the recipe so I did use a whole box of pasta and it was not too saucy. I added crab meat and broccoli, would have added mushrooms but they are not favorites with the other household members. Believe me.....I have tough critics and they loved it! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Delish! While I did find it necessary to make a couple of minor changes, this was nearly perfect without them!!! As others have noted, instead of using a whole pound of pasta you really only need half a box. Heeding to this advice, I made the full amount of sauce but cut the amount of pasta in half. I also added a tiny bit more half-half to my sauce (maybe 1/2 - 1 T) and used 1 1/2 T butter because my 12 oz. worth of medium sized shrimp didn't seem to be well coated with the 1 T called for. I cooked my shrimp separately and then added them to my pasta and sauce right before serving. I can't imagine how overcooked my shrimp would have been if I cooked them in the sauce. On that note, my sauce thickened up rather quickly (in less than five minutes), so don't fret over it. If you're looking for an easy and tasty weeknight meal, this is it. I will be making this often for sure. Thanks for sharing, MAMATIFF! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This pasta turns out very dry. I like the flavor, but it needs more cream (which means more of other things). I like the low amount of butter though. Also, I would not cook shrimp in sauce next time, only adding it at the very end. The shrimp became overlooked. Maybe just cook them in garlic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Excellent! Very easy to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was delicious! I am a mom of four kids 2-13 and they all loved it. I was in a pinch for dinner and saw this. I had all the ingredients except the half & half so I used milk instead. It came out great. I can't wait to try as written if it was this great with just the milk =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharB26350
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was incredible!! I didn't have heavy cream and 1/2 and 1/2 seems like a 'lighter' choice anyway, but mmmmmmmm...this was SO good!! So good! I'll be making this again..soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this with home made linguini noodles. It was soooooooooo good! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodBill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Tasted good, but the half-and-half curdled. Started with raw shrimp and I still think they were overcooked by the end. Next time, will keep them separate from the alfredo sauce. Served with linguine (instead of fettucine), French bread and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe was really good. I used bow ties instead of fettuccine pasta. I love shrimp so I doubled the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States