Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by CharB26350
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was incredible!! I didn't have heavy cream and 1/2 and 1/2 seems like a 'lighter' choice anyway, but mmmmmmmm...this was SO good!! So good! I'll be making this again..soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this with home made linguini noodles. It was soooooooooo good! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodBill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Tasted good, but the half-and-half curdled. Started with raw shrimp and I still think they were overcooked by the end. Next time, will keep them separate from the alfredo sauce. Served with linguine (instead of fettucine), French bread and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe was really good. I used bow ties instead of fettuccine pasta. I love shrimp so I doubled the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is by far AMAZING! I add some diced tomatoes and some fresh mushroom slices and we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It had a good flavor, but was lacking sauce. I found it to be to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe is so easy and good. Rather than using just 6 tbs of parmesan cheese, I used 5oz parmesan and 5oz swiss. Turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Success! I didn't grow up eating "white" sauces, but I needed something to highlight leftover shrimp and dungeness crab that wouldn't overpower those flavors. I followed the directions exactly w/ the exceptions of adding the uncooked shrimp in the beginning and adding sliced fresh mushrooms just because I had them and thought they'd be nice. I added the mushrooms and peeled precooked shrimp after the sauce had thickened (I had no problem w/ thickening) and parsley and salt had been added (not much salt needed, I thought). I let those heat through on very low heat while pasta cooked. I added a little cream to thin and at the last minute before adding cooked pasta, I added the crab and very gently turned it to keep it from breaking apart. Added the pasta, again turned very gently and... Success! This was VERY good. Thank you, MamaTiff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alcsavh
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
If using whole box of noodles then, more shrimp like 2-3lbs and way more sauce x by like 3 and add broccoli boil with noodles. use fresh parsley could not find it buy im sure it would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Very good, but we definitely needed to double the sauce and we only had a 12oz box of pasta. It thickened up nicely without adding anything. I wonder if those who had issues used powdered parmesan instead of grated perhaps. I also used raw shrimp which I cooked through then removed from the pan. I would think that the way this is written would make for some tough shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States