Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
It was easy in simple to make u can add ur on ingredient I add some mushroom. Hubby was pleased :) I'll be make this a soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I usually always just use Alfredo sauce from a jar. So I thought I would try to make homemade this time. This recipe was wonderful!!! I don't think I will ever buy Alfredo sauce again. It was easy to make and tasted good. Also after reading other reviews I doubled the sauce and put the shrimp in the sauce at the end. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Prepared this dish for the very first time for just my husband and I, and it was DELICIOUS!!!!! We added Lawrys Seasoned Salt and some Cajun Seasoning to the Shrimp while they were sauteing. I didn't have any half & half, only heaving whipping cream, so we did 1/2 C heavy cream and 1/2 cup milk. The one and only thing I will do differently next time is to DOUBLE the sauce for the amount of noodles it calls for! Eesy dinner for that busy schedule an an excellent recipe for that pasta lover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I tried what another reviewer tried. I cooked everything separately, then combined. I had to add cornstarch to sauce to thicken, but it eventually thickened after awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Good recipe. I used extra Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I usually don't write reviews, mostly because I don't have an account. But I made one just for this recipe. This was the WORST dish I have ever attempted to make in my entire life. The sauce NEVER thickened. I tried everything that other reviews suggested and NOTHING worked. I tried adding extra cheese, removing it from the heat, covering it, and nothing made it thicken. I finally threw everything away and got McDonalds for dinner. Thanks for ruining my dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Doubled the sauce and it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Far too dry. Not near enough sauce. I'll use recipe again but increase butter &/or add live oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Yummy. I tried this recipe for a New Year's Eve family dinner and I got great reviews. I took the advice of others, added the shrimp at the end, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I thought this was pretty easy and quick to make. The only problem I had with it is I love my pasta covered in sauce but this recipe didn't make enough for my taste. I would double the sauce for the amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States