Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Good recipe. I used extra Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I usually don't write reviews, mostly because I don't have an account. But I made one just for this recipe. This was the WORST dish I have ever attempted to make in my entire life. The sauce NEVER thickened. I tried everything that other reviews suggested and NOTHING worked. I tried adding extra cheese, removing it from the heat, covering it, and nothing made it thicken. I finally threw everything away and got McDonalds for dinner. Thanks for ruining my dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Doubled the sauce and it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Far too dry. Not near enough sauce. I'll use recipe again but increase butter &/or add live oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Yummy. I tried this recipe for a New Year's Eve family dinner and I got great reviews. I took the advice of others, added the shrimp at the end, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I thought this was pretty easy and quick to make. The only problem I had with it is I love my pasta covered in sauce but this recipe didn't make enough for my taste. I would double the sauce for the amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Great tasting recipe! I would definitely cook the shrimp separately, though, not only to avoid overcooking it but so that you can more effectively stir the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Great flavors. Our sauce didn't thicken on or off the heat, but it did taste nice. Family didn't care for the thinner version this turned into for us, though I thought it was nice for dipping bread into..... Makes me wonder about the alfredo sauces in restaurants????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
The Only change I made to this recipe was that I cooked the shrimp in the sauce as it was finishing. Great foundation, the 2nd time I used a Tbl of Old Bay, and the 3rd time made a roux with 1 Tbl of Cake flower. All 3 times it came out better and better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darin Terwilliger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savona, New York, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is a really yummy! I added some extra garlic because you can never have too much garlic. Also, add some corn starch to thicken it. Next time I might just use heavy cream instead of half and half so that it will be easier to thicken. Super quick and easy, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States