Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Not enough sauce to noodle ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I just made this and it is excellent!!! Very quick and easy. I will definitely be putting this into dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was super easy and so good! Made it for Father's Day and hubby raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Timbo&Crystal
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Yes we did, it was good but we adventured off on this recipe we added chicken and broccoli. It came good wish the sauce got thicker. Our number ingredient was love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Surprisingly delicious! I was skeptical with so few ingredients, but my husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My (very picky) family devoured this. I added a teaspoon of cornstarch to the butter prior to adding the half and half to help thicken the sauce. It got a little too thick, but I simply added a little more half and half. It was very good and I will make it again. I like that it uses half and half rather than heavy whipping cream so I save on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
very good, but no where near enough sauce. I had to make a 2nd batch of sauce. Next time I will triple the sauce. And make it a bit differently... melt 3T butter with 1/4 cup minced garlic and add shrimp. Cook 1 minute, remove shrimp, add 3 T flour. SLOWLY whisk in 3 cups half & half, waiting for it to bubble and thicken before each new addition. Sauce thickens MUCH faster this way! Add 1 cup cheese and 3T parsley. Then pour over shrimp & noodles. I also added 3/4 a head of fresh broccoli florets that I first steamed in microwave. Next time I'll add the whole head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I thought it was a great recipe, double the sauce though. and the main thing is serve it warm because once it gets cold the sauce gets real thick and doesn't taste the same at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I love this recipe. Very simple to follow and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States