Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Excellent!! Doubled recipe and my very picky 14 year old son ate 2 full plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Delicious very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Soooo Good!! I double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
My mother cook but since I move by myself with my son. I have to do all the cooking, I just tried this honestly this was amazing. The only thing, I didn't do is the half and half. I used the glass sauce of Alfredo which I believe is the best for me. In I also chopped up chicken breast and add into the salute shrimp which was fabulous. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Was a bit bland as written, but a couple dashes of Tony's made a big difference. Because I used uncooked shrimp, I sauteed those first in butter/garlic till pink. Sprinkled liberally with Tony's before I cooked. Removed from pan, started pasta water. Meanwhile, in same shrimp pan, added 1.5 cups of low-fat half n half, a T of water/cornstarch, more Tony's, and shredded Parmesan along the way. Added a splash of white wine, too. After it reduced, I added the fettuccine and then the shrimp. Green onions and/or shallots would've been a nice addition, too. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karina
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Simple and easy and most importantly delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jem M.
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Made this as a date night dinner for my boyfriend and he couldn't get enough! Quick and easy to make. The sauce on its own definitely won't feed 6 people, more like 2-3. But other than that, amazing. Will definitely use this for every Alfredo recipe in the future. No more buying Alfredo from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Since I had uncooked shrimp, it went in right after the butter, garlic and the addition of shallots. Only had fat-free half & half and that was fine too. First time making Alfredo for my teen son who's enjoyed it in restaurants recently and it was a winner. Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was really good. Made as a valentine dinner for two, so I had to adjust the serving size which resulted in not having enough sauce. So I had to double my sauce recipe. My husband and I really enjoyed this meal and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Followed the advise of cooking shrimp first and putting it aside until the sauce is done. That worked well. For those who thought the original sauce recipe had problems with thickness ... I had the opposite challenge. Great flavor and I'll do it again with a bit more half and half. This recipe is a keeper per my very picky husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States