Shrimp Etouffee II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
THIS WAS MONEY! for all the Guy Fieri fans:)! I too used the stovetop, and not the microwave. 2nd time I made it, I used chicken and it was still a hit! Served it over noodles both times, but hubby liked the leftovers over rice too! I also took the advice of the reviews and added chicken stock (to thin it out),a few dashes of Worcestershire and cajun seasoning. Next time, it'll be shrimp and chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Not really up on my shrimp etouffee but this was very flavorful and yummy! Even the kids enjoyed it. Will definitely make again. I did have to add 1/4 cup milk to thin it down some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Excellent. Great way to serve shrimp. Was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Very good!! I cooked mine on top of the stove instead of the microwave. Still very easy recipe and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
just ok. Randy liked it better than I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was pretty good. My boyfriend really liked it but we agreed that it def needed more heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This one was missing something, and I couldn't put my finger on what it was. My kids said it needed a ton more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I just couldn't bring myself to "nuke" seafood. So this was prepared on the stovetop. It was very good, even though I didn't use the cayenne pepper and pepper sauce. I did use Cajun seasoning for a little kick. My husband loved it, even though he is not a fan of Cajun food because he's a wimp when it comes to spicy hot food. He even took the leftovers in his lunch. I did not use shrimp because it just didn't look fresh at the grocery store, but used a lb of fresh scallops. I gotta say, it was fabulous with scallops. I also used the whole small can of tomato paste, just because I didn't want to throw it away. I poured about 1/2 cup of red wine into the sauce and let it simmer prior to adding the scallops at the end. There was alot of sauce, so I froze the extra sauce and will add shrimp to it for another quick dinner. I will definitely be fixing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I did not really care for this. I made this on the stove-top, and the sauce was VERY thick. I had to add almost a cup of water to thin it out. I also doubled the hot sauce and added a few splashes of Worcestershire sauce. I think my subtle changes improved it a lot, but it was still very bland. Won't be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I've had a similar dish at a major restaurant made with crawdad's. This was every bit as good, very easy to make and a lot cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States