Shrimp Etouffee II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by andreavyse
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I liked this reciepe alot, hubby even gave it a "9 out of 10", but in my opinion, it needed quite a bit of doctoring up, hence my 4 star. I made it as written (except stovetop), but was bland, so thats when I started making some of the changes other reviewers had suggested. I did at LEAST double (if not more than double) on my cayenne and hot pepper sauce, added some Old Bay Seasoning and a few shakes of Worchestershire sauce. Also added 1/2 cup white wine at the end to reach a nice consistancy. Served over brown rice. Would make again, but with the revisions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This recipe was amazing. I did it on the stove instead, and I substituted the green peppers for broccoli and it was amazing! It was like a party of ingredients in my mouth, I am very happy with this and am going to serve it to my parents for their anniversary tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I LOVED this recipe. It was so EASY to make. I served it with white rice and my friends enjoyed them with Ritz crackers. It was a very satisfying dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Yummm-Eeeee! I cooked this on the stove and added a little water and white wine at the end cuz it was very thick. I will make it again and again...everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very easy and VERY YUMMY.....big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This turned out great! I did add Cajun seasoning and a little Old Bay. And I used dried parsley instead of fresh because that is what I had. The sauce was delicious. It was just a tiny bit too thick for me so I just added a little water until I got the desired consistency. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made this on the stove as well and added the shrimp last. Next time I will add other seafood, my husband loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was an excellent dish that was almost too easy to make. Everyone who tryed it loved it. I did make a couple changes by using cream of shrimp soup and added scallops since I didn't have enough shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I cooked this on the stovetop. this dish was yummy and spicy. very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I made this for my friend who is a shrimp-aholic. He was in in eating heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States