Shrimp Etouffee II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was an easy and very good recipe. I left out the hot sauce and cayenne pepper and it was still delicious! The only thing I added was water tothe chicken soup. The consistency was still a thick gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
this recipe is so easy and good. I too used red peppers instead of green. I used dried parsley instead of fresh. I doubled the recipe but didn't double the garlic or the parsley. Everyone loved it! Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie H

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Very good, but needed to add bay leaf. Next time I will cook all ingredients except shrimp for an hour to allow the flavors to blend (I cooked it over the stove and not in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
THis is a fabulous recipe. I modified by using shrimp instead of crawfish and paprika instead of cumin. I also added chopped celery. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made this recipe for a party booth competition at a BBQ cookoff. Of course Mardi Gras was the theme, one judge was from Louisiana, he said this was just like they make at home. He wanted the recipe. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was so easy to make and soooooo yummy!!! I made it on the stove top because my shrimp was already cooked, and it was still super easy. Just added the shrimp last, heat to almost boiling and poured it over the rice. Only made minor changes: used real butter, used both red & green pepper and used a little cajun seasoning instead of cayenne pepper. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I loved this, however I did make a few changes to the original recipe. I made this stovetop like others suggested and only added the shrimp (mine was cooked earlier) the last few minutes to warm through. I only had cream of celery soup so that it was I used. I also added about a cup of white wine and a sprinkling of cajun spices for extra kick. I served on rice with a side of asparagus. A light tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Excellent. I made in a skillet. I used cooked frozen shrimp. I thawed the shrimp using warm water, patted it dry and added to the skillet. I cooked about five minutes until the shrimp was heated through. The next time I'll remove the tails before putting the shrimp into the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Wow....this is great! Easy and tasty, what a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Wonderful! However, I used the stove top method no microwave for me. In all it may have taken an additional 15 minutes, but well worth it. Quick and easy. Even the kids liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States