Shrimp Etouffee II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Outstanding and very simple to make _ Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Tisinger
Home Town: Cambria, California, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My whole family loved this meal. We did add cajun seasoning and some hot sauce as well as cooking it on the stovetop instead of the microwave and it was AMAZING! My oldest daughter, who is very finicky and didn't like shrimp, also loved this dish. We now make it every Thursday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I cooked this on the stovetop and added a dash of this and that based on other reviews, but the basic recipe is great! Really easy to make and delicious. You'd never know canned soup is in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I loved this recipe! It was super fast and easy. I got the pre-chopped items from Wegmans. All I had to do was measure out the ingredients and in a flash I was done. I thoroughly recommend giving this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I LOVED YOUR RECIPE!!! But I slighty adjusted to my taste, I dont eat meat so instead of the can of condensed cream of chicken soup I added a can of cream of mushroom soup. Instead of adding hot sauce I added a jalapeno, and added a bit of dry white wine. THANK YOU!!! it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This recipe is great! Thank you for sharing. I made it last night for my family and everyone loved it! Great tasting & easy to make. However I did add much more hot pepper sauce. I also added some Cajun spices, canned diced tomato, and two teaspoons of A1 Steak sauce (I didn't have Worcester sauce). My family and I love spicy foods so if you do too I would recommend the above additions as well! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgarciax18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as shown and it was DE-LISH! ok, maybe I added a dash or 2 more of hot sauce :) I used the small salad size shrimp and served it over blackened tuna steaks & brown rice with sauteed green beans for our veg. Washed it all down with an ice cold rasberry wheat beer - Abita Purple Haze. Easy prep, easier cleanup, this one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KungFuJimmyChoo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Really good and quick and easy to make. I only made a couple of substitutions. I used a combo of red and yellow pepper as we don't like green. I also used cajun seasoning instead of hot pepper sauce. I plan to freeze mine in a large muffin pan, then pop out the frozen etouffee "muffins" for quick fast meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
As many others....I cooked it on the stove top and not in the microwave...I also added some creole seasoning for more flavor and a bit of heat. Also thinned it out a bit. Everyone loved it!!!! Tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSPrasek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Texas, USA
Living In: Splendora, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
An instant hit! My husband and my mother absolutely loved it. In fact, my mom has requested that I make it for her to take to work to share. Made it on the stove top. A quick, easy AND affordable weekday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digwriter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States