Shrimp Etouffee II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Very good and easy to prepare. I thought it was a bit too tomatoey (sp). Still good though. I will tweak it a little to make it my own flavor but still this recipe is a good starting place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I made this exactly and found it to be a little spice (hot) but very tasty, next time I may omit tobasco sauce or cayanne. All and all this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I thought this was very good. I changed it a bit because I didn't have any celery, so I added celery salt and deleted any additional salt. I added about a quarter of a soup can of water to thin it out alittle. The shrimp I had on hand were cooked, so I added them in at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was delicious, read the other reviews and made a few changes like adding some worcestershire sauce and some old bay seasoing. Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Fantastic and so easy! if you don't have the cream of chicken or the celery then chopped mushrooms and cream of mushrooms works too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flavor7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Tried this recipe but I cooked on the stove so I know you can convert it and it is an eceptional delight. This is a great tasting recipe for all you who do not like to cook in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bever

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I made this recipe for the first time and took it to a party. Everyone loved it, and wanted the recipe. I loved it because along with my new chop wizzard, it was very easy to make...especially in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This recipe is easy and awsome full of flavor ,while I was making it, it did'nt look to good.But when I finished it I called my neighbors over to taste it they ate it up and wanted seconds.My husband loved it and was upset there was'nt more.I will be making this again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Hall Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wharton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Very easy to make, but we did not care for it. It wasn't awful, so I gave it a 3 - but just not to our liking. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This got a 5-star review from my New Orlean's born husband, and was very quick and easy. It looked as good as it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States