Shrimp Etouffee II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
OH MY GOSH! This recipe makes me laugh at how good it is and all done in the microwave! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was such an easy recipe to make. My family loved it. I made it for Fat Tuesday. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
What's great about this recipe is I can do all the chopping a couple of days ahead and have an interesting weeknight meal on the table in 25 minutes after I get home. Frozen raw peeled deveined shrimp, thawed, Jasmine rice in the cooker, start the microwave sequence, and it all comes together with the veggies still slightly crunchy...yum. My only hacks were some lemon juice and sirachi sauce for kick. This one rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I'm not a shrimp fan, but the family loved this. The only thing I changed was to add a little extra cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
loved it! added a spice called "slap yo momma" for extra kick, but very good. would make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Had never eaten Etouffee before. This was very tasty! And easy to prepare. My son who loves cajun food also thought it was very good. He requested next time we make it with crawfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was delicious. I used cooked shrimp and added them only during the last 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was pretty good. Lacked a little bit of flavor, and the texture was a bit strange. I think it needed something to thin that soup out, perhaps a little chicken broth or white wine. I'm sure this is not an authentic recipe, but it was quick to prepare. I used the whole 6 oz. of tomato paste, because I didn't want to deal with having the leftovers in my refrigerator. I had looked for the tomato paste in a tube, which makes it really easy to use by the tablespoon, but my store didn't have any. I also used prawns rather than shrimp. My husband really liked the dish more than I did. He's getting leftovers for lunch today. I served it over brown rice which we prefer to white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Excellent easy and quick, but I found it alittle bland so after It was finished I added fresh diced tomatoes and sprinkled some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Fonk Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, Montana, USA
Living In: Dillon, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I made this on the stove, used leftover chicken stock instead of canned soup, first I made a roux with the chicken fat and flour, this turned out fantastic.My husband thought it was better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque Tanner Levine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States