Shrimp Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This dish is delicious. However, I made some minor changes. I used homemade tomato sauce instead of regular salsa, cooked shrimp ahead of time, used herb and garlic tortillas. Added some cheese to top of tortillas. Absolutely divine! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I only marinated the shrimp for 30 minutes and they turned out really tasty. If you buy the shrimp that are already deveined, peeled and that already tails off, this recipe can be very quick to prepare! Fiance loved this recipe as well! Great for busy people who want something different for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annareisel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Way Yummy! I fixed this for family that came into town and heard several times that these were the best enchiladas they'd ever eaten. These enchiladas rock!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
My hubby loves mexican food, and boy did he love this one. I used frozen cooked shrimp, a little extra hot sauce and sprinkled some cheese on top. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
We loved this recipe!!! My husband for them once a week. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Very tasty--it was dinner tonight and I already have a request to make it again. Thank you, good cook Terri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This recipe is wonderful. I love enchiladas and this was so nice and light it doesn't sit in your stomach like a bunch of bricks. Plus another great thing is that my husband loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Made this for company who love Mexican. It was outstanding ! I did add more cheese on top of the enchiladas with the salsa ( few minutes before done) so cheese would not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was a big hit with my boyfriend and I. I added garlic powder, brown sugar and a little honey to the marinade. I also chopped a green onion and included that with the tortilla stuffing. All in all an excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
My boyfriend made this for me and it quickly became my new favorite meal! Everyone loves it! Only thing is we eliminate the salsa because neither of us are a big fan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States