Shrimp Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Very good recipe. I Sprinkled 1 cup of Cheddar cheese on top and used 1 pkg of the pre-cooked, small shrimp which made this very easy. This was very good and hope to make it again, soon! Thanks for the recipe! Made this a 2nd time and didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
We loved this recipe!!! My husband for them once a week. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Very tasty--it was dinner tonight and I already have a request to make it again. Thank you, good cook Terri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
This turned out very watery for me. The flour tortillas were soggy/doughy. If I were to try this again I would use corn tortillas and increase the baking time or use cooked shrimp. Shrimp near the middle did not cook all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This dish is delicious. However, I made some minor changes. I used homemade tomato sauce instead of regular salsa, cooked shrimp ahead of time, used herb and garlic tortillas. Added some cheese to top of tortillas. Absolutely divine! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
My hubby loves mexican food, and boy did he love this one. I used frozen cooked shrimp, a little extra hot sauce and sprinkled some cheese on top. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Very good. I only made 2 modifications to the recipe: 1) used pre-cooked shrimp diced up in the food processor 2) topped with slices of cream cheese before baking, then broiled at the end (yum!). I thought because I was using pre-cooked shrimp I wouldn't have to bake as long, but in 15 minutes the middle of the enchiladas were barely warm. I put them back in and I think they were in the oven for a total of 25-30 minutes and they were done perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Maybe I did something wrong, but the tortillas turned out gummy. I guess I was looking for more of an enchilada taste than what I got. Instead of the large shrimp, we used the smaller shrimp. It took a LONG time to cook! By the time they were done, we just mixed it all together and put it over rice. Maybe next time I'd try it with an enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This recipe is wonderful. I love enchiladas and this was so nice and light it doesn't sit in your stomach like a bunch of bricks. Plus another great thing is that my husband loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I only marinated the shrimp for 30 minutes and they turned out really tasty. If you buy the shrimp that are already deveined, peeled and that already tails off, this recipe can be very quick to prepare! Fiance loved this recipe as well! Great for busy people who want something different for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annareisel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States