Shrimp Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Used enchilada sauce on the outside. Very good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was good but took closer to 40 minutes for the shrimp to cook through. Also I poured enchilada sauce over the top before cooking which gave it an authentic Mexican flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were pretty good but I didn't care for the galric and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I made this and it seemed to taste good but I became violently ill from it. Watch the ingredients you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Simple and a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Themaskedone
Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was amazing! I literally tell you the flavors exploded in my mouth...amazing. HOWEVER I did make a few changes to my dish that more than likely enhanced the flavor over those who had issues with taste. 1.) while I sprinkled a little ground ginger in the marinade; I used fresh ginger as well( this really gave the dish another layer of complexity)and I added salt and pepper. I also popped a fe diff. fresh veggies in the marinade so they could be flavorful as well.2.)I used actual enchilada sauce instead of salsa. The dish needs to cook longer than 20mins to reach perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
We loved these! We did make a few changes though. We the marinade we added some cayenne red pepper, chili powder, ground cumin, and season salt! It added more flavor! We also added the cheese on top! It is delish though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
My boyfriend told me this is the best meal I've made to date! It truly was delicious. As with most other reviewers, we added some shredded cheese on top of the enchiladas right before they came out of the oven. I also made my own salsa, which seemed to be key to the tastiness of this recipe. This was also a very easy recipe to put together. I hate a lot of complicated steps, but this was a breeze! =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very good! Quick and easy! If the salsa is watery then the tortillas get a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
i used homemade salsa with black beans in it, sliced peppers (red, yellow & green) and added quacamole once it was all cooked. tasy, simple. i think next time i'll use precooked shrimp meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States