Shrimp Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Followed pretty close, just added some garlic and cumin. Really liked the verde sauce but not the shrimp so much. Will make the sauce again but maybe simmer it with the some pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I thought this was just ok. Sauce was bland and didn't thicken. Ended up adding cumin, red pepper, garlic salt\powder. Shimp needed some flavoring too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Colmesneil, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is really tasty. Just use your own judgement if you want to bring the heat up a bit. I added green chilies and jalapeños to the sauce along with some cumin, cayenne pepper, garlic, and more jalapeños to the spinach shrimp mixture. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I took all veggies plus garlic and lots of cilantro stems (most flavor here) and tossed them in a little safflower oil and sea salt then roasted in oven for 30 minutes. this is a great secret to all ethnic foods. Then I put in blender once cooled. I didn't have enough shrimp so I added frozen cod, AMAZING RECIPE! I also didn't have chicken stock so I boiled the shrimp shells and added some chicken buillon and the juice from the roasted veggies. the tortillas I layered so that I didn't use all that oil to make them flexible, just as delish and less fat. I will definitely make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made these with chicken and flour tortillas and they were delicious. I had to make some substitutions because of what I had on hand. I didn't have any tomatillos so I just used some prepared salsa - a mix of deli salsa and Pace. I poached the chicken in water, then shredded it. I didn't have any cilantro either but of course there's some in the salsa. I used low-sodium broth and light sour cream (but real heavy cream!). I softened the tortillas in the microwave (about 10 seconds for 3 - I made a half a recipe) so no oil required. I will definitely be making these again. I'm sure the shrimp and tomatillo version is excellent too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was so Yummy! I did add some cumin and garlic powder to the shrimp and spinach mixture. The sauce was divine and it was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This is a great recipe. I have always used the shortcut of using salsa verde from a can and turns out great. Someday I will do the full version but substituting the salsa verde for the jalapeno peppers, tomatillos, onions, chicken broth and cilantro still turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
The sauce of this is wonderful - kids and hubby loved it. As a time/cost saver I used canned Embasa brand salsa verde, which is tomatillos and jalapenos. Did not have time to run to the store for fresh cilantro so I just added coriander. Next time I'll add fresh, but this worked and was delicisious. This took only about 20 minutes to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is really good! I love the chunky veggies with the cheese and shrimp. I added a little extra spinach because I had it and love it. I cant wait to try the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welldone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Delicious. I used jarred salsa verde and added cabbage with the spinach. I did not fry my tortillas in oil (I used flour) I just charred them on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States