Shrimp Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I took all veggies plus garlic and lots of cilantro stems (most flavor here) and tossed them in a little safflower oil and sea salt then roasted in oven for 30 minutes. this is a great secret to all ethnic foods. Then I put in blender once cooled. I didn't have enough shrimp so I added frozen cod, AMAZING RECIPE! I also didn't have chicken stock so I boiled the shrimp shells and added some chicken buillon and the juice from the roasted veggies. the tortillas I layered so that I didn't use all that oil to make them flexible, just as delish and less fat. I will definitely make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made these with chicken and flour tortillas and they were delicious. I had to make some substitutions because of what I had on hand. I didn't have any tomatillos so I just used some prepared salsa - a mix of deli salsa and Pace. I poached the chicken in water, then shredded it. I didn't have any cilantro either but of course there's some in the salsa. I used low-sodium broth and light sour cream (but real heavy cream!). I softened the tortillas in the microwave (about 10 seconds for 3 - I made a half a recipe) so no oil required. I will definitely be making these again. I'm sure the shrimp and tomatillo version is excellent too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was so Yummy! I did add some cumin and garlic powder to the shrimp and spinach mixture. The sauce was divine and it was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This is a great recipe. I have always used the shortcut of using salsa verde from a can and turns out great. Someday I will do the full version but substituting the salsa verde for the jalapeno peppers, tomatillos, onions, chicken broth and cilantro still turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
The sauce of this is wonderful - kids and hubby loved it. As a time/cost saver I used canned Embasa brand salsa verde, which is tomatillos and jalapenos. Did not have time to run to the store for fresh cilantro so I just added coriander. Next time I'll add fresh, but this worked and was delicisious. This took only about 20 minutes to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is really good! I love the chunky veggies with the cheese and shrimp. I added a little extra spinach because I had it and love it. I cant wait to try the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welldone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Delicious. I used jarred salsa verde and added cabbage with the spinach. I did not fry my tortillas in oil (I used flour) I just charred them on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Loved this recipe! For the sauce, I got a big thing of tomatillos salsa from Costco. Heated two cups of that, then added the cream and chicken broth as the recipes calls for. Saved soooo much time. Also, added mushrooms to the filling. Only ended up using about half the cheese. Easy but a little time intensive. Worth it though. Yum yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Delicious! However, I did end up with way to much sauce. I would probably cut the sauce recipe in half the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Delicious sauce - delicious! Too much spinach in the filling. Unrelated to my score, don't swap chicken for shrimp...I didnt care for the taste, but that was my choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States