Shrimp Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
A great twist on classic egg salad. We ate it on low carb tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This was really wonderful. We used whole wheat tortillas and made roll ups. Next time I'll try egg whites rather than whole eggs, and low fat mayo to see if it makes a good lower fat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I doubled this recipe and brought it to a 4th of July cookout last night. It was the first thing to go! My husband, who is not a fan of egg salad, loved it. I served it in a large glass bowl lined with lettuce leaves as I would potato salad. This recipe would be awesome as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This was a nice little treat. The shrimp adds just the right touch. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creating Beauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Easy to make and refreshing for the summer. I kept it overnight in the fridge before serving. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I made this for a work potluck using fresh white and whole wheat bread. Everyone gave rave reviews! Excellent twist to traditional egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was wonderful!! I added 1 Tbl. pickle relish, 1/2 tsp. salt, and 1/8 tsp. pepper to mine. It's also good served as a sandwich on wheat bread. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe, i added a little fresh onion along with the rest of the recipe. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Amazing. Never liked egg salad because I don't like crunchy onions and celery but had some leftover shrimp I wanted to use. Served on crackers. Was absolutely delicious. Definitely making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
simple recipe, delicious. Recommend adding celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States