Shrimp Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I had some leftover shrimp and since my hubby loves egg salad I decided to give this a shot. He turned his nose up at first, because he thought it sounded weird, but he ended up asking if I could make more of it! I added some chopped celery and served it in pita pockets with lettuce and sliced tomato. Excellent, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made this for myself this morning, planning ahead for lunch. I prepared it as the recipe directed, gave it a taste for seasoning (salt and pepper), was satisfied, so I thought, with the 3-star rating I planned on giving it and put it in the fridge. And then I took it back out of the fridge, not completely happy with it. While it certainly was ok and acceptable, it lacked contrasts in color and textures and the flavor fell somewhat flat. It lacked interest. It was sort of boring. So I went to work on it to take care of all my criticisms - I added sliced celery, chopped green onion, and thawed, frozen peas. Added a little more mayonnaise to compensate for the additions. Gave it a taste and it was much improved. I put it back in the fridge and as I did so I noticed the bacon I had in there.... I pulled it back out, nuked some bacon till crisp and folded it into the shrimp salad. These additions definitely elevated this to 5 stars and was SO good it never made it till lunchtime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
simple recipe, delicious. Recommend adding celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was wonderful!! I added 1 Tbl. pickle relish, 1/2 tsp. salt, and 1/8 tsp. pepper to mine. It's also good served as a sandwich on wheat bread. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This was really wonderful. We used whole wheat tortillas and made roll ups. Next time I'll try egg whites rather than whole eggs, and low fat mayo to see if it makes a good lower fat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was easy and delicious. I did add some diced celery to give it a little crunch. I plan on leaving out the dill the next time I make it. We served it on fresh croissants and it made a wonderful meal for a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Vincent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Excellent! Something a bit different to do with leftover shrimp. Added minced onion and garlic powder. Thanks for a wonderful lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I doubled this recipe and brought it to a 4th of July cookout last night. It was the first thing to go! My husband, who is not a fan of egg salad, loved it. I served it in a large glass bowl lined with lettuce leaves as I would potato salad. This recipe would be awesome as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
A great twist on classic egg salad. We ate it on low carb tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Excellent way to use left over shrimp. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States