Shrimp Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Sooo good! My whole family loved it even though they were skeptical! They just asked for it again the other day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made this for myself this morning, planning ahead for lunch. I prepared it as the recipe directed, gave it a taste for seasoning (salt and pepper), was satisfied, so I thought, with the 3-star rating I planned on giving it and put it in the fridge. And then I took it back out of the fridge, not completely happy with it. While it certainly was ok and acceptable, it lacked contrasts in color and textures and the flavor fell somewhat flat. It lacked interest. It was sort of boring. So I went to work on it to take care of all my criticisms - I added sliced celery, chopped green onion, and thawed, frozen peas. Added a little more mayonnaise to compensate for the additions. Gave it a taste and it was much improved. I put it back in the fridge and as I did so I noticed the bacon I had in there.... I pulled it back out, nuked some bacon till crisp and folded it into the shrimp salad. These additions definitely elevated this to 5 stars and was SO good it never made it till lunchtime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was easy and delicious. I did add some diced celery to give it a little crunch. I plan on leaving out the dill the next time I make it. We served it on fresh croissants and it made a wonderful meal for a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Vincent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
simple recipe, delicious. Recommend adding celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Good quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary  Callan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Amazing. Never liked egg salad because I don't like crunchy onions and celery but had some leftover shrimp I wanted to use. Served on crackers. Was absolutely delicious. Definitely making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
did not taste good at all!!!!! was not a hit in my house and we eat eggs every day and seefood 3-4 times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe, i added a little fresh onion along with the rest of the recipe. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was wonderful!! I added 1 Tbl. pickle relish, 1/2 tsp. salt, and 1/8 tsp. pepper to mine. It's also good served as a sandwich on wheat bread. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I made this for a work potluck using fresh white and whole wheat bread. Everyone gave rave reviews! Excellent twist to traditional egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States