Shrimp Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Great way to use left over shrimp. I added celery, onion and cayenne pepper, though, to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I used canned shrimp. This is soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
i liked it but I also addded to give it more zip. I added green pepper , peas ,grainy mustard,abit of horseradish,bacon, and tabassco. I think it was a very good starter recipe and you can add whatever you like. I served this in half of avacado. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
egg salad+shrimp. great if you like both of those things...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
this receipe is good, not great. i think adding some red onion and celerey along with more mustard would make it better. I don't think it is worth it to make this since it does not taste much better than regular egg salad without the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Great reciepe!!! I did not have dill, so I added a little cilantro. Very yummey!! So much so, to me, it is worth buying shrimp just for this purpose. I had used left over large shrimp, just made yesterday for peel and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cpack1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Deer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This sounded so weird but so good at the same time that I had to try it. Boyfriend was a bit leery of it at first as well, but he agreed with me that it was really, really good. I didn't have any dill, fresh or otherwise, so I added garlic powder, onion flakes, a bit of Old Bay, and a lot of black pepper. Next time, I may use fresh garlic and onion. We had it on both whole wheat tortillas and Flatout bread. It may take a few moments and bites to warm up to, but it is definitely worth it. The leftovers were even better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Simple, but excellent! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Everyone either loved it or hated it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
loved this - for a twist I added chopped tomatoe and served over avocado instead of lettuce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgauger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States