Shrimp Durango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
This was a terrific light pasta dish. The cilantro and white wine are delicious with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Quick and easy! Not to mention quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
My family thought it was delicious, even my 5 year old. I added some finely chopped green onions and a little of Emerill's Essence to kick it up a bit. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLSAY1969

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This is delicious, especially when considering how quick and easy it is to make! I tried it using both fresh and dried cilantro, and fresh is definitely better. It still tasted pretty good with the dried cilantro, and if (like me) you spend too much time when attempting to chop fresh herbs, you may want to try it as a time-saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Quick,simple and great tasting!!! Added just a little chopped onion and garlic.I would use this recipe again. Maybe even try it with chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Tasty recipe, and it works great with the barbecued corn. Some vegetables added to the pasta would have been better, I think, and I made the misktake of adding just a little to much cayenne for our tastes. But excellent, non the less!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This recipe is great! Unlike most "quick" recipes, this actually took me 25 minutes--maybe even less. If you're someone who doesn't have a lot of free time--like a college student--but likes to cook, this is perfect--quick and delicious. The only change I made was to add a couple of chopped garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Man oh man was this good!!! This is a great way to make shrimp, llove the cilantro. My only change would be to add a little less butter (maybe 2T) nexc time so there's a little less sauce. Otherwise, YUM! I loved it, husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I've been making this recipe for over a year now, with some changes that may improve it for those who find it bland. With that said, we do like strong flavor here! I combine the butter with the juice of 3 or 4 large lemons and a third cup of white wine, then bring to a slight boil, reduce heat and simmer a good 5-10 minutes to reduce. Sometimes we throw some garlic in the mix too. I use thawed frozen shrimp for ease and toss that in and cook another three or four minutes, adding 1/2 tsp cayenne (spicy!) Then I toss in fresh spinach linguine, and coat, simmering about a minute. Remove from heat and toss in your fresh chopped cilantro (yep, I up that too, a full bunch). It's pretty powerful, but the lemon zing is lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
This was great! I added garlic & onion as suggested, and doubled everything but the pasta. (We like our pasta juicy). I will certainly make this again. Thanks, Bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States