Shrimp Durango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
This is a grear recipe!!!!!!! try it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
You just can't beat these ingredients... cilantro, lime, white wine, and cayenne... unless you use a little more of each of them. We thought the recipe came out just a tad bland. More spunk! More flavor! Maybe a little more salt and pepper would help. But this was a treat - thanks to Bill for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
This was a terrific light pasta dish. The cilantro and white wine are delicious with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Quick and easy! Not to mention quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
My family thought it was delicious, even my 5 year old. I added some finely chopped green onions and a little of Emerill's Essence to kick it up a bit. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLSAY1969

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
This was a very tasty way to use shrimp. I served mine over spinach fettucine instead of regular fettucine. The dish had a nice bite, from the cayenne pepper, but think it needed another ingredient. I added a little parmesan at the table and that seemed to get a little closer. Maybe some grilled vegetables? Anyway, this is a good recipe and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This is delicious, especially when considering how quick and easy it is to make! I tried it using both fresh and dried cilantro, and fresh is definitely better. It still tasted pretty good with the dried cilantro, and if (like me) you spend too much time when attempting to chop fresh herbs, you may want to try it as a time-saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Quick,simple and great tasting!!! Added just a little chopped onion and garlic.I would use this recipe again. Maybe even try it with chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Tasty recipe, and it works great with the barbecued corn. Some vegetables added to the pasta would have been better, I think, and I made the misktake of adding just a little to much cayenne for our tastes. But excellent, non the less!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This recipe defintely needed something. I just automatically added a little garlic and some finely chopped onion. I did like the kick the red pepper gave this recipe. Note: I gave it 4 stars AFTER I added my own ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States