Shrimp Durango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
4 and a 1/2 again--very tasty! would probably use more lime next time but this was enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Delicious! I did make a few changes as other reviewers had recommended. I added 2 shots of tequila vs the wine and I also added a small onion, 2 garlic cloves & a 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper...it was a hit! Super yummy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I thought this was great but my husband said it didn't have much flavor. He said it needed something like a side to kick it up. I thought it had great flavors...maybe he just got sidetracked by the durango part and thought it would be spicier. good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
We enjoyed this. The sauce was really interesting and fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was very good. I have made a few of the healthy cooking recipes and this was my favorite so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very bland! I may try making again with triple the lime juice and double the cayenne pepper, but overall I was very disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was a great recipe. I made it just as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
eh...it was okay...not that flavorful to us...would probably be good as a summer dish though since it is light and fresh tasting with the lime and cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
it tasted great but I added extra lime and wine- the sauce wasn't as saucy as I was hoping but the flavor was wonderful and my husband ate his whole plate...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I used a merged version of Angelinazoom's and Batcave's additions to this recipe, but the extra lemon juice was REALLY overpowering. If I could do it over I would follow Batcave's recommendations alone, the red pepper was a great addition! Also, I used 3/8 tsp. of cayenne and I thought it was barely spicy at all (and I'm not a huge spicy person), so if you're looking for something hot, I would recommend at least 1/2 tsp if not more. For the wine, I used Black Swan reisling, which was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States