Shrimp Durango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This is a really tasty pasta dish with a few changes. Definitely needs a little more sauce or a little less pasta or it gets a bit dry. I like to sprinkle with some feta cheese too. Turns out really tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very light and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Loved this, great with the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Nettesheim-Flynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
We loved this dish. I did not add garlic as other reviewers did because I wanted to really taste the lime and cilantro and didn't want to overpower it with garlic. The cayenne gave it the perfect amount of spice. Will make this many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
My grandmother and I very much enjoyed this recipe. I added the 2 cloves of garlic, as suggested by other reviewers, and would not want to make it without them. I'll definitely make this again! It was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I tried this recipe with scallops instead of shrimp (that's what was in the fridge) and it turned out good. I would add a little more cayenne pepper next time just for my personal preference, but the amount in the recipe was enough that you could taste it. I also topped mine with some shredded parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was a quick, easy and tasty dish. Not spectacular, but it was good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
The lime, white wine and shrimp combo is simply divine! The only thing I would recommend is either using less pasta or more of all the other ingredients. I will be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystaldanae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was a great tasting dish. I loathe cilantro so I ommited it. Other than that the only thing I did different was using I Can't Believe It's Not Butter in place of the real butter. Good stuff, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
While I liked the fresh flavor of the lime and cilantro, I felt that this recipe was missing something...it was bland for my liking. I doubled the lime juice and added extra salt and pepper. I would like to try to recipe again with more lime juice, cayenne pepper, and cilantro and perhaps some veggies. Next time, I try this recipe, I will use olive oil instead of butter - I felt like the butter gave the pasta a heaviness that did not compliment the lime and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States