Shrimp Durango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Really enjoyed this recipe. Just added Caribbean jerk seasoning to the shrimp while cooking. Also doubled the sauce and finished with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Well... we just can't get enough of this!! I have recently been put on a strict, low-sodium diet, and have to learn how to cook, all over again. Finding recipes has been somewhat of a challenge. Finding ones that we really like, even more difficult. THIS, however, has been a wonderful success! Thank you SO much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I loved this recipe. I did add green onions and garlic per other reviews. I think I reduced the sauce a little too much. Next time I will be more careful with that so that there is more sauce for the pasta. In fact I might make a little more sauce. Otherwise I thought it was fantastic! The flavors go so well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made this for the first time tonight and we all loved it! I changed the servings to 3 but needed to add more wine and lime juice to the skillet because of that, but no big deal. It was very tasty and seems so healthy. I will definitely make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
EXCELLENT!!!!! It was really good, the flavor of the butter, lime and cilantro on the shrimp were delicious. It's hard to notice the lime at the end in most recipes but this one, was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Roy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is delicious- fresh cilantro is key. If you don't like Cilantro, don't make this one. The Cilantro especially garden fresh makes it. I did cheat a little and add some garlic and doubled the sauce but it was all terrific- my husband was so impressed and so was I. Delicious! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was incredible!!!!! I don't know how the other reviewers said it didn't have enough flavor. I made it just as written except I substituted white wine vinegar for the wine and only did 2 dashes of cayanne. Still absolutely DELISHIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This is a decent recipe, so I'll give it four stars, though I did end up making a few modifications that I feel really enhanced the recipe. First, I took out the cilantro completely - not a fan of the flavor it gives. I also have started to use lemon juice instead of the lime juice, then added some fresh broccoli and a small can of rotel or fresh diced tomatoes to add some additional flavor (and color) to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
We used others suggestions: 2 TBS olive oil, 1 TBS butter and 2 cloves garlic. Then used 1/2 cup wine, 1/4 cup cilantro, 4 TBS lime juice and 1/4 tsp cayenne. This was good, a bite at first from the lime juice, then heat at the end from the cayenne. Added a smidge of cornstarch to thicken it. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States