Shrimp Dip IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is an old favorite of mine. I add tarragon, a little old bay and use 3 cans of shrimp. Have also substituted the 'fake' crab for this and get rave reviews. Crazy as it seems, you can also leave out the gelatin, add a little milk and have a great cold (or hot)soup for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Great recipe, it is also great with chicken in the biskit crackers. I garnish top with some parsley and a hard boiled egg. I also used a fish mold and used hard boiled egg for eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
i Have used this recipe for years and still do. Everyone should give it a try as it is usually liked by all. Put it in a mold , even a fish looking mold and it looks great...enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Loved this! Great for guests or just for the evening snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I love this dip. My mom used to make it for special occasions. Somehow I was just craving it and found it here. I will be making it this weekend. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
My husband made this for a party we had last weekend; it was delicious! In addition to the two cans of shrimp, he added 1 can of crabmeat. He omitted the green peppers. We ate it with Truscuits, and when those ran out we used carrot and celery sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Actually I've had this recipe before and it's delicious. My aunt use to make this every year for christmas but I think she only used 1/2 can of the soup and green onion rather than regular. Great with vegetable crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Leaves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Our family has enjoyed this shrimp dish for 36 years. I use 3 to 4 cans of shrimp, and always rinse the canned shrimp very well. We put this in a fish mold and always serve with triscuit crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
This is an old stand-by recipe. I do prefer using fresh, or frozen shrimp, rather than canned. (When you read some negative reviewers total reviews, you will begin to notice they didn't like much of anything they had tried.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
'Not enough shrimp. 'Not enough flavor. 'Not worth the money. I'd enjoy an onion soup mix & sour cream dip better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States