Shrimp Dip IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Our family has enjoyed this shrimp dish for 36 years. I use 3 to 4 cans of shrimp, and always rinse the canned shrimp very well. We put this in a fish mold and always serve with triscuit crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Actually I've had this recipe before and it's delicious. My aunt use to make this every year for christmas but I think she only used 1/2 can of the soup and green onion rather than regular. Great with vegetable crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Leaves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Jennifer, Great recipe!I unmold it from a Gelatin mold for a beautiful presentation and serve with Ritz and Townhouse crackers. Found this recipe about 10 years ago and ANY party I take it to, I have to sit and write the recipe out for everyone!Thanks for posting it! Now I can send them HERE to get it! Thanks, Robin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I made this recipe for my husbands christmas party and I had to make another the following week for the his bosses party. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I love this dip. My mom used to make it for special occasions. Somehow I was just craving it and found it here. I will be making it this weekend. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
This is an old stand-by recipe. I do prefer using fresh, or frozen shrimp, rather than canned. (When you read some negative reviewers total reviews, you will begin to notice they didn't like much of anything they had tried.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
'Not enough shrimp. 'Not enough flavor. 'Not worth the money. I'd enjoy an onion soup mix & sour cream dip better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Great recipe, it is also great with chicken in the biskit crackers. I garnish top with some parsley and a hard boiled egg. I also used a fish mold and used hard boiled egg for eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Loved this! Great for guests or just for the evening snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
My husband made this for a party we had last weekend; it was delicious! In addition to the two cans of shrimp, he added 1 can of crabmeat. He omitted the green peppers. We ate it with Truscuits, and when those ran out we used carrot and celery sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States