Shrimp Dip IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
this recipe was always a winner at any gathering--my mom use to always make it and it was quickly devoured
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This recipe is delicious. My mother in law used to make it and I could not find recipe until now. I omit horseradish and it is still wonderful. Great with triscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I made this recipe for my husbands christmas party and I had to make another the following week for the his bosses party. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This dip takes a little time and cooking and needs to be chilled ahead, but the taste is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Jennifer, Great recipe!I unmold it from a Gelatin mold for a beautiful presentation and serve with Ritz and Townhouse crackers. Found this recipe about 10 years ago and ANY party I take it to, I have to sit and write the recipe out for everyone!Thanks for posting it! Now I can send them HERE to get it! Thanks, Robin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
'Not enough shrimp. 'Not enough flavor. 'Not worth the money. I'd enjoy an onion soup mix & sour cream dip better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
This is an old stand-by recipe. I do prefer using fresh, or frozen shrimp, rather than canned. (When you read some negative reviewers total reviews, you will begin to notice they didn't like much of anything they had tried.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Our family has enjoyed this shrimp dish for 36 years. I use 3 to 4 cans of shrimp, and always rinse the canned shrimp very well. We put this in a fish mold and always serve with triscuit crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Actually I've had this recipe before and it's delicious. My aunt use to make this every year for christmas but I think she only used 1/2 can of the soup and green onion rather than regular. Great with vegetable crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Leaves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
My husband made this for a party we had last weekend; it was delicious! In addition to the two cans of shrimp, he added 1 can of crabmeat. He omitted the green peppers. We ate it with Truscuits, and when those ran out we used carrot and celery sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States