Shrimp Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
SO good I could eat it all by myself! I followed the recipe exactly. Much better than some of the other seafood dips I have made from this site. I thought the red food coloring was strange, but it did make the dip visually appealing. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessxcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
It is perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Excellent dip to eat with celery or any other dipping veg. Hot, but not to hot. Flavors blend nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Love this dip! Sweet and spicy, just wonderful! I did made a few changes: ~Sour cream not mayonnaise.. I almost always do this for dips ~Put in almost 3 tsp horseradish... we love shrimp sauce :) ~Probably more like 1/2-3/4 tsp worcestershire sauce ~Added catsup (2 Tb?) because we didn't have red food coloring and it goes in typical shrimp sauce anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
A great base! I left out the red food colouring and horseradish, and opted for 1/4 tsp dried chipotle powder, and 1/2 package frozen chopped spinach, VERY well drained. Tastes amazing already, and the spinach adds a nice green splash. Can't wait for the guests to arrive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
It was ok as is. We thought it was a little bland so we added 1/2t onion powder and 1/2t garlic powder. It was great after that. Hubby decided to tweak it one more time and added some choped chipoles. It was awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
quick and fast dip- great for veggies. i altered it a bit by using seafood sauce ( horseradish with ketchup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
I made this recipe over the weekend for a family party, it was a big hit!! It is super simple to make and very tasty. I think it tastes better after being chilled in the refrigerator for an hour or so. I served it with potato chips. I used a bit less mayo and a bit more horseradish sauce, but that was just my own personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I'm giving this a four because I made a few changes. Instead of canned shrimp I used some cooked, peeled shrimp that I had on hand, and just chopped them up. Then I added artichoke hearts and black olives and heated the whole thing up with some Jack and parmesan cheeses on top. Yum. Mee. I'm eating it with tortilla chips. Love the horseradish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Nobody touched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States