Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I'm not sure why this doesn't have more ratings or reviews. I found this recipe over a year ago and everyone loves this dip! Very easy to make and always tasty. Chill for a few hours for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
The biggest hit appetizer dish at the party. Goes great with Wheat Thins, or Ritz Crackers. YUMMY YUMMY!!!! It doesn't last long though so make enough for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Not bad. It's basically cocktail sauce and cream cheese with shrimp. I like the flavor but not so much when it's combined like this. I prefer one of the other recipes that layer the cream cheese and then the cocktail sauce and shrimp together on top. It just tastes better to me. Also, the instructions don't say this but I highly recommend softening the cream cheese before trying to mix it with the ketchup and horseradish. I had a hell of a time getting the lumps out before putting in the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Wow! Everyone loved this on Christmas Day!! So easy to do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I make a similar dip w/ creamcheese,cocktail sauce,sourcream and shrimp.You have to have it w/ bugles it is the best.I am asked to bring it to every gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Very bland, and very disappointed. We had to add many other ingredients to put some flavor into this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is very good, we added some old bay to give it some flavor, and that worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I make it a little different. one 8 ounce pkg. cream cheese, 1/2 c mayo, 1 tbspn. of horseradish sauce, couple dashes of Worcestershire sauce and about 10 shakes of hot sauce. Make sure to serve with Ritz crackers. Everyone always asks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
i did the cocktail sauce and added a dash of worchestire sauce. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was very good and makes a lot. I did put in more ketchup and more horseradish to give it more flavor. I've made it twice in as many weeks, people really like this. The second time, I also put in real crab meat. That really sends it over the top. Good spread. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States