Shrimp Dijonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Undoubtedly good, but neither Hubs nor I were sure it's necessarily because of the marinade, which we felt was pretty nondescript. I'm certain this shrimp would have been just as tasty without the investment of both the time and the relatively large assortment of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
The ingredients are similar to the Shrimp Scampi Bake recipe on this website which we love so I knew this had to be good. I was right. This was excellent. I grilled it on the grill and served it over greens. I cooked the marinade and then used that as a dressing. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I doubled the sauce ingredients (except the lemon, based on reviews), added some veggies with the shrimp to marinate. I cooked all that in a pan- brought it up to boiling for safety, then kept it simmering at a med/high heat until the shrimp were pink and veggies tender. I mixed it all with pasta. It was pretty good, a little tangy. I will probably decrease the mustard just a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I followed the exact recipe for the marinade and then put the shrimp in the marinade and broiled it all together so I didn't have to discard all the yummy sauce. Then I tossed it with some whole grain pasta and it was soooooo good! Perhaps in the future I would reduce the amount of lemon juice, but I loved it even as lemony as it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I followed this recipe to the tee and found it a bit too dijonish. I tried it again without the dijon but everything else and it was AWESOME. Nice to have another way to have shrimp that's not fried or battered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Good flavor. Next time, I will use less lemon juice - the lemon flavor seemed a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was very good and extremely easy. The butter did congeal but it was fine when it heated. We had this with brown rice and green beans for a quick meal!! Will definitely have again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Amazing on the grill! The only changes that I made were to use only 1/4 cup lemon juice instead of 1/2 cup, and olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I didn't care that the butter congealed. It melted again once it was on the grill, and didn't affect the taste anyway. Also, I marinated the shrimp in a covered dish because I didn't have bags. My entire family loves this and I will definitely be making it again. Thank you for a great tasting dish that is almost effortless to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States