Shrimp Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I added a teaspoon of Old Bay for more flavor, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I give it about 2 stars. Thought it tasted awful. Followed recipe exactly. Ugh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I've been making this for years, using shrimp or crabmeat. If I use shrimp, I put it in the food processor with the creamed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I have used this basic recipe for years but I change the way I serve it, I soften the cream cheese and spread it out on a pretty plate, then chill it for a while, after it has firmed up I spread the cocktail sauce over the top and sprinkle on plenty of shrimp,, serve with club crackers, everyone loves it this way, no having to plow through a big ball or block of cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Great recipe used fresh shrimp instead and garlic salt a hit with the family will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Grady-Clay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennettsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Reminds me of an easy appetizer I made for college boyfriend. Spread the cream cheese mixture on serving dish, cover with cocktail sauce then sprinkling drained crab meat over top. Easy and delicious with Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This turned out very well for me. I added finely chopped celery and used chive instead of green onions, but it is delicious served with tortilla chips and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was just ok. I probably won't make again. It did taste better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I too spread this in a flat dish. After I add the cocktail sauce, I top it with grated havarti cheese (or monterey jack/parmeasan/mozza). Sometimes I sprinkle it with some finely chopped fresh dill. Everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I have a difficult time following a recipe, I always have to alter it in some way or another. It's the day before Thanksgiving, and I'm making all those last minute things. One thing that has always been on our table every Thanksgiving has been celery stuffed with cream cheese. Now that "I've" been the one cooking the holiday dinners the past few years, I'm final able to spice things up a bit, hahaha. I substituted a 6oz can of fancy lump crabmeat for the shrimp, added 2 TBSP of fresh chopped parsley, and added a tsp of Emeril Lagasse's essence spice (you don't have to buy it, I got the recipe last year when I made his cranberry glazed Turkey breast). I used all the other ingredients such as the lemon juice and hot sauce. I think it tastes fantastic. Not sure if anyone else will like it tomorrow or not, but I do, haha. It has a slight 'kick' to it, not overwhelming at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States