Shrimp Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I copied this recipe several years ago, and have taken it to every holiday and covered dish event since. I do a little less couscous and add some diced cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
This was out of this world! I usedd red wine vinigar and lemon zest and it was fantastic! I will make tis again and again this Summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I thought this recipe was fantastic!! I used crumbled goat cheese on hand.....very pleased with the results! Can't wait to make again! 7.20.06-Just want to add that I have made this recipe about a dozen times! I actually double the dressing portion and use it for marinading chicken and pork for grilling. Love, love, love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annelisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
my fussy husband really liked this recipe. even better next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This is not my typical type of salad, never been much of a couscous or feta fan. I made for my family during the summer. It was wonderful and surprisingly light. I subed basil from my garden for the parsley and left it overnight to marry the flavours. Definately better the next day. Will make again and again. Quick easy and refreshing on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylynsDad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I made this for a SuperBowl party and people enjoyed it. Probably is best as a summer dish? Nice and light, very colorful, and holds up well. Next time I am going to try using a flavored couscous (maybe garlic and herb?). A touch bland for my taste, but extra salt and pepper on my own serving made it yummy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I made this for my bunco group and it was a hit. I don't really care for peppers and yet I still like it. I think it is because the dressing balances the pepper flavor out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe for summer picnics. I recently tried it for the first time on Mother's day. It's very quick, simple and tasty. You can easily modify it to fit individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Really enjoyed this!!! It was so easy & you can use different ingredients based on what you have on hand. I added cucumber and also substituted fresh basil for parsley since I didn't have any parsley on hand. A little of the dressing goes a long way, there is so much flavor in this meal as it is, you really don't need much of the dressing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I hate raw green peppers. And this was amazing!! We just made it for our family of four: husband=okay, 5yo daughter=thumbs down, 20mo son=pretty good (he eats a lot), me=excellent. Plus, it was really easy to make. I ate it for lunch all week b/c all I had to do was scoop it into a bowl. :-) NOTE: It isn't actually ready in 35 minutes. The last step says to chill for 2 hours. Yeah, didn't see that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States